HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #61 - HAVE FAITH IN YOURSELF

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Hippie 7.jpg

“Believe in yourself, and the rest will fall into place. Have faith in your own abilities, work hard, and there is nothing you cannot accomplish.”— Brad Henry

Whilst for the most part I would consider myself a relatively positive individual and I always try to look at the positive side of things - I do have my days, where despondency seems to get its nasty little grip on me... it doesn't normally last long though as I have learnt to silence that little voice of doubt.

You need to understand and accept that no matter how determined, positive or upbeat you are - there are going to be moments when you question yourself, your choices, your abilities and so forth. There is reason for this.

It offers us perspective! It is like a regular board meeting with yourself to make sure that you are still in check and in line with where you want to be and once you have had the discussion of silence with that little voice of doubt and once again rekindled your faith in yourself then you can once again begin to move forward even more confidently.

Quotefancy-2079149-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit

Life is all about baby steps to your "eventual self". It is all a process of putting one foot in front of the other each and every day, no matter how small the step or the amount of time between steps. The only thing that matter is that you constantly reassure yourself about yourself and that you keep moving forward.

Nothing else matters!

Just keep on, keeping on!

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too ;)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

SB Banner NEW.png

Sort:  

I'm stuck in wobbly toddler mode for the last year... 1 step forward and 4 stumbles backwards. ... Life is truly about balance....

I like your positve content on my steem feed....thanks

I can relate @poias!!! REALLY!!! Life has been brutal to me... but in that it has made me a LOT stronger in many ways! I am VERY glad you are getting precisely what I intended from what I post!

Just keep on, keeping on xxx

I'll resteem your post. Can it ? @jaynie

Thank you - much appreciated :)

I am tatally agree with you and the quote is so good.

“Believe in yourself, and the rest will fall into place. Have faith in your own abilities, work hard, and there is nothing you cannot accomplish.”

Yes, We should have faith in ourselves.
Everyday doesn't same.

  • There is a success in failure.
  • There is something in nothing.
  • There is a winner in loser.
  • Impossible itself says I am possible.
    Everyday is a opportunity. We should not give up.
    Once Albert Einstein said:-

I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.

Have faith, Be crazy. No one can stop you to achieve that what do you want to achieve.


Awesome post dear your post always fill me with motivation. Thanks for sharing. Gonna resteem it.

Spot on - as always - @jaynie :)
without self in your own potential, you cannot succeed, nor inspire others to do so.
Well said !

Thank you hon! and yes! TOOOOOO true!!!! :)

True, we face both phases first where we will come to see some motivating things we get inspired by that and secondly, we face something which can demotivate us. So, motivation is not something permenant we have to make some efforts to be motivated in every moment.

Great post, thanks for sharing.

True Story @chireerocks! :) Thank you for your wise words :)

If you want to shine like a sun, first burn like a sun- APJ Abdul Kalam

LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing @iamhaque :)

Faith in itself is the beginning of every success in life. @jaynie

That is SO very true @dobartim!!!! If only more people realised that!

People must to realised - success or other side.

There is always someone worse off than yourself.
Look at what is happening around your world.
See how much better off you are than the people going through misery every day.
When you think of someone having a real bad time, imagine they are singing this to you.

video shared from youtube please enjoy it.

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jaynie. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Wow, Lotsa comments here. Good stuff though. You've got a great outlook on life! It's important not to get discouraged. Depression is very real and far easier to succumb to than people realize. This post is golden! Thanks:)

Thank you for your kinds words @ejaredallen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13