HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #48 - CELEBRATIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

happy hippie3.jpg

“Celebrate the people in your life who are there because they love you for no other reason than because you are YOU.” — Mandy Hale

I come from a rather large family and today is one of my nephews birthday, so we will be joining the rest of the family later to celebrate. This is going to be the longest morning ever as I will have to answer my eight year old son approx. every 20 minutes as to how much longer he still has to wait before he gets to see all of his cousins lol!

This got me thinking about the importance of celebrating life in general and those in our lives - particularly close friends and family.

We can often get so tied up in our own lives that we forget to show appreciation to the people we love. Days, weeks, months and for some, even years can pass between occasions that you get to spend time together - but no matter the gaps... it is so vital that we make the time for one another.

Life passes so quickly and before you know it, all the kids will be grown, you will be old and life will have danced passed you.

So take the time to appreciate the people in your life that love you just the way you are - and vice versa!

Quotefancy-1910748-3840x2160.jpg

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

bbbb.jpg

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @monitorcap @monitorcap-promotion @minnowsunite @markboss-postpromo @steemspeak

Sort:  

I wake up in the morning, tired and yawning,

It's all so quiet, then my nephews turn up and cause a riot,

My son want to run, and have some fun,

The noise does grow, I give in and take a bow,

Go for it kids run and drum, I need to sit down and drink some Rum.

Nice words :)

When desire is strong, our dreams become reality. You follow your heart, so love between you and your son is right. Excellent interpretation - style, you are a great writer - blogger, I believe you will be among the best @jaynie

Thank you for your wonderfully kind words @dobartim - they mean a lot. I work VERY hard at what I do here, so having people make statements like that is very rewarding.

I would like to invite you to join our Steemit Bloggers group on Discord - here is the invitation link.... hope to see you there x

https://discord.gg/gRypnga

I love technology, as well... suppose I'm a bit of a nerd. But I guess what I don't like so much about it is when it becomes an addiction for people to the degree that they just don't have time to connect with the daily stuff and the flesh-and-blood people around them.

I was born in the 60's but was mostly too young to remember... but I think I might have enjoyed it there, as a 20-something.

Funny thing about Steemit, it does change us, in a sense. I figured this would be a pretty occasional gig for me-- too technical; too blockchain; too reddit. But slowly, I have found more spiritual people here, much as yourself.

That is spot on @denmarkguy - I expected much the same and was very pleasantly surprised! I love this place - and all the people in it!!!

If you would be interested - it would be nice to have you join our steemit bloggers server on discord. - Here is an invite link if you are keen ;)

https://discord.gg/gRypnga

No thing to say just fantastic effort to make us all engage

wonderful

Thank you

Happy birthday wish please forward. Such a happy day.
If you think about coming to turkey one day you will see that here we meet and make so nice activities in the nature with love and friendship. Please take a look , thank you very much... be in peace and love ...
https://steemit.com/art/@gurkangur/ayata-festival-anatolian-shamanic-gathering-pycedelic-music-and-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17