An Open Letter to @surpassinggoogle - Hey Terry, You have US!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Terry,

How are you? I'm about to say "I hope you're feeling good", but you're not. I sense it. You are in the darkest part of your life. You are in despair, pain, sadness, sorrow, everything! and I feel so sorry about that. In my own opinion, you aren't deserved to experience that. You are a good person, a very good and down to earth person, and I commend you for that Terry.

I was able to imagine and witness your struggles by your recent post : "Make Dreams Bigger than Fears...", the pain is so strong! The physical, mental, and emotional distress you are suffering is really big. I myself assessed I couldn't handle those. I am so sorry for the pain, for the loss, for the struggles, and for the despair Terry.

I just want to let you know that WE'RE HERE, your Philippine Family. The people you've poured so much love in your life. You have us Terry! You have the people you helped. The people of the Philippines, the Bayanihan curating team, the SteemPH family, and You have me, the person you molded to become a better version of me.

1 John 4:19 says "We love because he first loved us".

  • The way you loved us, is enough for us to show you much love. We value a person like you so much Terry who is constantly doing extreme efforts in uplifting the Filipino community. We appreciate the love! You, @donkeypong, @hanshotfirst, @jrcornel, and @acidyo did extreme efforts in reaching Filipino posts, showing love by pouring some rewards on our posts. The Filipino community owe a lot from you guys.

I remember how you I knew and met you in Steemit. Back when I posted about the Steemit pins and Steemit materials (here), you found me. Promoting Steemit in our university. You made my $2.00 post into $72.00 in an instant! You then commented saying you wanted to connect and speak with me as soon as possible. I then immediately reached you in Facebook and in Discord channel. You then called me, helping me understand more about Steemit. Helping me the techniques to promote it in the university, that money isn't the right word to embed on their minds. As what I have been promoting them, that Steemit is the best way to earn online by blogging. You helped me to realize that mistake. That Steemit isn't like that, it has a lot of definition! Because of that, it changed my whole view in Steemit. That Steemit is :

  • To find new knowledge
  • To become a better version of yourself
  • To know how to interact
  • To do some #steemgigs and win extra bucks for books and pencils
  • To find yourself
  • To define and redefine yourself
  • To practice your education
  • To hone your art
  • To teach and learn as you teach
  • To practice your assignments
  • To "not let a day emptily slip" by, "without reading or writing".
  • To prepare for your exams

It helped me, and my presentations in promoting Steemit not even in our university but in our town, Cebu. You and @donkeypong are the reasons why I am in this position right now. I cannot say much about it, but I am one of the aspiring individuals who wanted to share Steemit to others. Steemit has helped me a lot, to be honest and I wanted to share the opportunity to be blessed - especially to students. You are really helpful! Thank you a lot Terry.

You helped a lot of Filipinos, rewarding their posts they deserved. You have inspired a lot of people, including me Terry. Your posts are directed to growing, helping, and inspiring people especially Filipinos.

I know I'm not good with words. But I want you to know that you have US!

To Everybody

Let us all help #steemgigs as a witness. This time, Terry needs us. This is the perfect time for Filipinos to unite and help the person who has been constantly supporting us. CLICK HERE and write steemgigs to vote.

CLICK HERE

Please also support @cloh76 for his witness candidacy. He is doing the same thing as Terry. In voting cloh, please input cloh76.witness.

and please vote for @precise for witness. He will be a big help for the Filipino community along with Terry and Cloh.

Thank you guys!


Photocredit


Your have us @surpassinggoogle. Please keep that in mind.

Sincerely yours,

@jassennessaj

Sort:  

Terry has one of the biggest hearts in the world. I bet it can be quite heavy sometimes. It is nice that he has an entire community behind him to help support him.

Thank you alot. Since the last time was talked alot happened but its all good. We'll push still. Thank you for love and empathy here. i am stronger in this moment. Let's carry on!

i'm so happy for your sir terry..hope the lord will bless you more..thanks for the support you giving to us..thanks for the time reading our articles..thanks for everything..

p.s

mrblu

@surpassinggoogle i have a poem to share it with you, hoping for your precious time to read my post..please click it here to see my post hoping for your comments too.this poem, reflects on my real life.
God bless us all,
.to God all the Glory..

@surpassinggoogle did have a look at todays writing I wrote today. It is funny because it is all about Community its not a long read. It is like a daily reading I wrote this morning. Have a look. :)

I agree that your concern for us, right here and now, gives us confidence and strength to continue forward! Thank you @surpassinggoggle

Thank you so much Jass!

Remember I told you how amazing you are! I have so much pride and respect in what you are doing to this community! , am not a cebuana pero bai, kabalo baya ko magbisaya gamay, haha Cebu team is really proud of you! ♥️♥️

I owe you another corneto! 😉😊🙃🇵🇭🇵🇭♥️♥️♥️ Thank for all the hard work. I won't leave you behind! Haha you have my full support.
I will talk to you soon about the projects.

Always,
Gilaine

you only clicked like @surpassinggoggle lol ^- just kidding... you have to trust me when I tell you that I can handle my frustrations ^- I am just getting stronger by the way... =)

Jassen has the strongest group in Cebu I hope you will support him as I gave my full support to his team. We look up to you. I look up to you! You know how much I want to write but I have to go outside my 'dungeon' because I am tired of being a 'shadow'.... you don't have to reply to this... just do me a favor... get well very soon!

<3
Gil and the Filipinos

I do not have time to scheme my comment, Terry... you know why

Include @precise for your witness vote. :)

Doing it buddy :) Hope you'll get the overall content of the post and not on that thing only :) Thanks for reminding !

I’m so sorry that you have to go through this, Terry. I know that things have been hard lately and you are in the midst of troubling times. We all miss Terry, who touched so many people’s lives. Your dedication, strength and generosity are inspiring. Your hardship is our hardship. Someone as great as you shouldn't be dealing with heavy problems. But we know life doesn't work that way, so that's why we are here. I'm here to remind you that you are loved by so many. We wish nothing but the best for you. We may not understand you or the situation you're in, but we want you to know that you are not bearing the weight of the world alone. We love you and we'll support you in good times and bad. Breathe, and take it one step at a time. We’ll make it through this, don’t worry. 🙏👥

Thank you! For you its been one strong message; and my million-dollar one-liner gift to you: "Catwalk that walk; let the room halt cos your presence filled it!"
Key word is "presence".

You kept you "human" on here! Thank you.

My worry went down a notch after this.

Stay awesome!

@surpassinggoogle I hope things are doing bit by bit, step by step, better :). I have just put up new installment called Courage to Change Please have a read. It is my new daily thing this #3. Take care my friend!! :)

This letter touched my heart and I can not be indifferent to what was written to you. I am full of participation and support for you and us all. Thank you @surpassinggoogle

@surpassinggoogle, you know how much we in the community appreciates all that you do. If you'll allow us, we'd like to be there for you during this challenging time. Dm on discord :)

I support you kabayan terry @surpassinggoogle, what ever plans you have here in the future, i support you even in the smallest thing i can contribute, let me repay you in my small and simple effort, you deserve alot for being kind and down to earth, and there are few of you, a gentle whale here in steemit 😊, I am going to dedicate my last post i posted the other day to terry. https://steemit.com/dtube/@smokinglems/96i9kodo
I know you are bigger than your problems, you are big to carry us all, inspired, teach and educate, open our mind, you are huge as you can carry us all but still a gentle giant.

Even though I am still new in Steemit. I have experienced @surpassinggoogle generosity. He has supported me and my wife @sayche. We feel welcomed and part of the family already. Thank you @jassennessaj for showing your gratitude to Terry and inspiring us to be gratefull for his support.

I love @surpassinggoogle. He create awesome posts. I hope he's OK

we know you can make it through @surpassinggoogle, we believe in you and please remember you have us, your'e team ready to fight. Make your dreams bigger than your fears and make your fears fear you. You can count on us, just be happy😊😊

@surpassinggoogle thank you for all what you did for this community. We are here for you. Let us know how we can support you. Aja!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17