RIP Chris Cornell : Pictures and Videos of Soundgarden from Beale Street Music Festival 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

We had just seen him perform with Soundgarden at The Beale Street Music Festival just 11 Short days ago! I still can't believe it!
I just went thru and uploaded all the pictures and videos from my phone from that weekend.

I first head Soundgarden on my Dad's jukebox in his restaurant when i was a kid and have loved them ever since. Needless to say 'Black Hole Sun' Was played alot!!

RIP Chis you will be missed.

Spoonman was the first song they played. Here's the first 50 seconds of it.

Here's the first part of 'Black Hole Sun'.

All from my Samsung Galaxy S5 Sport

Thanks for looking and don't forget to hit that follow button!

Sort:  

So sad...he was one of my favorite artists. 😔

soo..soo...sad

This is really breaking my heart more than I expected it to...all of his music had such an impact on me through different periods of my life, and that voice....man.

It's also called to the forefront of my mind just the "bug" of mental illness that tells a person that ending it all might be a good idea. Chris was 52...I'm sure he'd been dealing with that bug for a long time. That's a lot of weight and hurt to carry with you for so long...and that entire concept and this loss just really fucks with my head in general.

I know Jesso...he influenced all of us!! Sad day........

I keep thinking about like almost all of our group and how much so many of us were influenced by Chris in one form another...mostly Soundgarden...but geez. This is really sad. I feel like he must have felt like he didn't matter and had nothing to offer...how wrong he was. This really breaks my heart. Listening to his acoustic cover of Billie Jean right now and it's killing me.

Depression is crazy.... there were 30,000 fans singing along with every song not 2 weeks ago with 2 more huge shows in the coming weeks.... depression is a deep dark hole...

Resteemed, shared in other-only promotion channels, and shared on Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84