Blog 6: Trip to Amish country in Pennsylvania

in #life7 years ago

IMG_2378.JPG
It is a well known fact, that Amish people live in Pennsylvania, close to Philadelphia. In fact, I have always wanted to visit that community and to look at the people who are so unique. We were coming from New York, five of us, wondering is reality the same as expectations.
IMG_2285.JPG
IMG_2292.JPG
Indeed, the first few minutes, I could even imagined that is possible. Although, it remained me growing at the countryside with my grandparents, which basically had almost the same way of living. Of course, can not say, I was totally surprised, but still it had touched me somehow.
IMG_2293.JPG
For those who does not know, Amish people are so exclusive and they are keeping their old traditions. Even though, they tried to save the vintage stuff, which makes them so old-fashioned.
IMG_2198.JPG
IMG_2206.JPG
IMG_2216.JPG
Indeed, they keep all the music, which is just on vinyl. I mean, if feel so special, especially right, when people do not really care about unique things and usually just throw it away.
IMG_2313.JPG
IMG_2314.JPG
IMG_2402.JPG
Being there felt like you a ghost, a temporary guest.
IMG_2332.JPG
IMG_2219.JPG
IMG_2202.JPG

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit Ivannakalmuchyn:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

great coverage about the amish! i live in philly, so day trips to lancaster, lititz, and the other towns in that area always end up with a lot of delicious food to take back

That is so true, their food is so good, especially ice cream:)

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47