Was it a dream?

in #life5 years ago

I found myself sitting on the concrete block near the shore. It wasn’t a beach neither it was rocky, but somewhere between. I wasn’t sure how I got to that place. I could hear the waves washing on the sand. They were very gentle. Even though I was a good distance away from there, I could feel them.

It was a very fine and beautiful evening. I felt the nice and warmth of the setting sun on my skin and face. The breeze was a complementary from the sea. The tamarisk trees were whistling. And showering leaves gently. The leaves were dropping dry and weightless. The shore was empty as always. It was just me and the vast sea.

The rustling behind me attracted my attention. And two native people walked past me grunting as they supported the heavy Padauk canoe. The smell of the bait lingered for a while and then vanished. They dropped the canoe on the land where the waves were ending. As first started pulling the canoe in water, the second one got in. They exchanged some words in native tongue with turned into laughter. The second one got out and helped the canoe hit the knee deep water. They started paddling and there chatter lost in the waves. Slowly they reached a distance where I could see them only when the waves raises the canoe up and then it disappears till the next way. The peek-a-boo went on for a while.

Image source

A scream of excitement brought me back from my thoughts, 2 beautiful kids ran past me to the shore. While the smaller one struggled to keep up with the siblings. The girl from the lot started walking on the shore as if looking for something and soon enough she crouched to pick up something. I could see her beautiful smile in the golden sun light. She ran back to the brothers who were busy gathering sand for castle. The elder one was completely focused on the sandcastle while the younger one was fascinated from the girls finding.

I heard a woman’s voice. A caring mother instructing her young ones not to wander off and go into the sea. Even though I didn’t understood a single word she said. The father said something and the kids looked in the direction of the voice to acknowledge. The man sat underneath a tree few feet away and the woman sat next to him. They got engaged in a discussion of their own. Every few minutes the mother would break the focus from the topic and look at the kids just to make sure. I believe it was very something interesting between them as the conversation involved a few words and even fewer smiles. But a lot of understanding as man got up and extended the hand to help the woman up.

The eldest boy made faces when heard the mother calling them back. His castle wasn’t finished. While the youngest one started running towards the mother. The girl probably didn’t heard the call. As she was far to immersed in collecting the shells and pebbles. She used her skirt as satchel and walked slowly towards the family worried not to lose her valuable findings. The family regrouped and walked.

It was getting darker. I saw two star appeared in the Far East side of the sea. The canoe re-appear and was nearing in.

image source

Excuse me, Sir.” I heard the voice and felt a touch on the shoulder.

Huh?” I startled.

Please put your seat in Upright position, we are about to land in few minutes.” She informed me with a smile.
And I replied with a big genuine smile.

I am @inuke.. and I am loving the meditation and mindfulness. Join me at indiaunited, natural medicines and be awesome discord channel. There is some much to learn in this world and these are some groups in which I am active. And by active I mean I pop up randomly.

May the peace be with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Projecting to a beach is a pleasant way to spend a plane flight XD

I love you popping into our Discord, it's really cool to get to know you.

Isn't it funny how writing can be MINDFUL ATTENTION? It focuses us on the details. Your writing brought MY attention to your moment and your dream... you write well!

Are we always aware we are dreaming?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one 😊. So it was a dream? Or was it? Is dream just a dream or far more than that? I love this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @inuke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86