My journey to 100 Posts : Thank you to all (Hitting 500 Follower mark)

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you guys are having a great day. And me too. I am feeling good. (It started raining in Chennai, Finally!!!) I can't get enough of it. But that is fine, I will not bore you today with my rain obsessed thought train.

But I have something more important to tell you. I wanted to thank you all, for being so supportive throughout my STEEMIT journey. It has been 268 days. And you must be wondering why the thanks in middle of the year. Well, the thing is I successful wrote my 100th post last week and with that post, I touched 500 followers too. And I cannot tell you how I feel, It's a really wonderful feeling for me.

And I am not kidding, For a guy who was spending way too much time doing facebook and watching youtube and movie. The writing was a very far-fetched Idea. Whenever I get time I would either watch a movie or plan a party or do both. And as for my personal growth, it was anchored in the middle of nowhere. 100 post may not be a great achievement, but achieving this by a lazy ass bozo is too. 100 posts mean I managed to sit down on my laptop at least 100 times and trying something new, Let that be a stupid ass meme or writing the tale of survival against a shitty film. That means at the very least 100 times I managed to get my brain to work to pull out something that I thought was worth putting in front of you. Even though these 100 posts were spread throughout the span of 9 months, That's like 11 posts per month, I am happy with the numbers. This is also an interesting thing that I found, I like writing. I mean If I could stick with it for like 9 months that means, I like right!!!. Coming to think of it I think writing is the first thing that held my interest for this long, No wait first thing would be breathing, Wait I am wrong again.. first thing is my love... I am just dying to introduce her but she can wait. Today is all about writing.

I wanted to thank you for the many things.

1P.jpg
Image Source

But first and foremost is for becoming friend, Through this platform I have many friends who have guided me and showed me the way through the system and honestly without you guys I wouldn't have made it this far and naming one or two wouldn't be fair but at top would be @IndiaUnited, @BeAwesome and the MSP guys. Really you can count on these guys. Let them be the guide you need and they are fun too. Honest to the core, They will tell you that you suck but also introduce you to your inner potential to be more awesome.

2P.jpg
Image Source

I was feeling very nostalgic and went to my older post just to check what I have been putting you guys through. And by god that was too much. I mean My first post was like very technical + emotional + crude + motivational. Hey!!! you can't blame me I was new to this platform and I quit smoking relatively recently. What was I supposed to do memeing.. (Hahaha) I did that too and then I became a travel blogger. Finally finding my place as I don't know I still write on random topics. But every now and then I revert back to my favorite topic movies.

3P.jpg
Image Source

My Introduction Post : Oh, My God!!!. What was I thinking I had the opportunity to tell you what kinda of person I am, But I came off as a goofy, half cooked comedian type guy. I don't know it sounded funny at that time and a little bit now too. I still didn't believe that I went with the (CW) Flash + Green Arrow introduction routine. Here I became a member of the MSP group. A group which needs not introduction. :D

4P.jpg
Image Source

Learning is a part of the experience, You see when I saw others earning through Bid I thought I might be worth trying. Well in my experience, IT SUCKS, BIG TIME!!! I lost 1SBD in return I got 0.80 that too in 50/50. And I knew myself being the part of the lower echelon here in the steemit how hard it is to earn SBD. Lesson leraned well.

5P.png
Image Source

So the stupid guy who is always joking around got serious one day as he was frustrated, Not with the steemit but with himself and he poured his heart out on the steemit, He wasn't motivated but he was hurt. And that's when he got his first ever curation. (Yeah!!! man, people do read my stuff)
Longest running unfunny joke : Finding your passion

I was found by two guys @bobinson and @Vincentnijman and they both took me to India united and BeAwesome. I can't tell you how much fun these places are. And I became a guardian as Indiaunited calls me or a spacecadet as the awesome people know me. I also started a writing contest hoping to inspire more to write and well lets just same I am still hoping that I will inspire more. Let's just see how many will turn up for the inuke’s story writing challenge #10: Did you ever got lost in moment? which is in progress.

6P.png
Image Source

Looking back at all of these activities I am amazed by myself is it really me who is doing all this. Have I really changed? Well, It's only you guys who can answer. But before you go and answer the question. I would like you all to know that I am really grateful that I am at such a point in my life where I am thanking people for supporting me for achieving what appears to be "Bliss" :D

I am inuke.png

And to quote myself "I mean at first I was the nervous guy who doesn't know what to write about, but, later I became the confident guy who doesn't know what to write about."

inuke2.png
Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 75% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratz my friend! :>)

100 posts in half a year is pretty impressive for a guy with a full time job and a girlfriend. I am single, without a job and I made it to 233 posts in (almost) a year.

Oh!! Oh!! Oh!!! Man, If you are putting it in that way it feels like I am doing very well beyond the capacity. But to be honest the job and girlfriend could be the source of inspiration and the driving force. I don't know.... Maybe...

Thank you buddy for boosting my Morale...

...And he met a nice friend in Chennai named @bala41288.

Congrats buddy on your milestone. We will soon reach our whale dream. Keep things rolling.

Hahaha, Sure mate will give it all to achieve the dream.

keep grwoing keep steeming..

Thank you @Face2Face for all your support. :-)

In whwichever post of yours that I have read its the touch of humour element that I like. Do keep on writing and all the best 👍

Thank you @silenteyes. I will do my best to keep you guys entertained.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86