Understanding KARMA. Don't believe in KARMA? You don't have to.. the concept is alive. I WILL SHOW PROOF!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good things and bad things will happen to everyone. KARMA or COINCIDENCE. However, I believe KARMA is always present.

karma

July 7, 2016, I wrote only one single post about karma.

  • side note: Everyone that replied to me at that time is level 62+ and above in reputation. They did really well it seems.

I feel like I need to do it again, because something happened.

In the course of life, we work hard, we try to make money to feed our families and sustain ourselves. It's no secret, most of us feel over-worked and under-paid.

Life isn't easy. Who has time for fantasy concepts like KARMA?

....it doesn't matter if you believe in KARMA. In my opinion, it exists, and if you pay attention, you'll see it too!

Most people are simplistic in their thinking, where THIS must equal THAT.

For instance...

If you rob someone on the street, and a couple days later you get robbed, someone could easily say "hey, that's KARMA"

Or the opposite..

If you were to help someone change a flat tire, and a couple days later, someone pulls over to help you change your flat tire, someone could easily say "hey, that's KARMA"

It's nice when KARMA can work like those ABC building blocks babies use to play with:

basic-abc-blocks.png

....but KARMA is a little more complicated than that...

DO NOT SPEED READ THIS POST. THERE IS SOMETHING I CAN EXPLAIN THAT YOU WILL WANT TO SEE AS PROOF.

I feel I experience KARMA sometimes, true, karma, and it happens often enough that it beats the odds of sheer coincidence.

Let me share some of these weird coincidences with you (that have happened to me), and tell me, how many of them could be KARMA or something out of the ordinary.

(in no particular order)

  • I run out of gas, just as I'm pulling in to a gas station

  • I don't have rent money, but someone who has owed me for 2 years calls me up and says I have your $500

  • A windstorm blows down trees all around my neighborhood, does severe damage but doesn't hit where I am living.

  • I pull into a parking lot, in a hurry. The car ahead of me has first opportunity to take the first open spot, but for some reason turns, and pulls into a spot 5 places down from the front of the establishment.

  • I go on a really long trip (8 hours of driving), come home, and my fuel pump on my vehicle decides to die after I'm already at home, safe, with all of my grocery shopping for the next 3-4 days safe and sound?

  • I am stranded at the side of the road due to a flat tire and no jack, when a friend I haven't seen in 3-4 months happens to drive by, notices me, and pulls over, and say "Hey, how have you been? You ok? Need a ride?"

  • I happen to be camping, in winter, at a remote location on vacation, where everything happened to freeze overnight. I got super thirsty the next morning after I woke up, and cried out loud to the isolated wilderness around me. I shout, "I'm so thirsty. All I want is a drink of water" ...and right before my eyes, I see this...

defrostedwater.png

While staring at the case of frozen water, immediately after I shouted, it happened. It was -10 Celsius or 14 Fahrenheit. I heard and watched one single water bottle crack, and turn to liquid water as I watched it happen.

I saw this frozen water bottle do this... I watched it thaw and become 100% liquid. Before I grabbed it, I took a picture with my phone.

Skeptics will say "no way, that's staged. You're doing that to get views".

It happened, confused me, and shocked me.

Now everything can be scientifically explained. I understand that.

In this situation, that showed me KARMA.

Has coincidental situations happened to you "one too many times", it's no longer a coincidence?

  • It's happened to me numerous times, and I believe in KARMA.

It doesn't happen tit-for-tat, or moment-to-moment. But if you reaaally need something, it will happen as long as you have KARMA on your side. If you don't... well good luck. :(

As a result of my experiences, I do the right thing when I can. I do it, not for monetary compensation. If am in a position to be the best person to help someone, I just do it. I think that is why KARMA treats me so well.

P.S. The water picture is about 7 or 8 years old. I kept it ever since it happened. This is the first time I've told anyone publicly about it.

Sort:  

I definitely put Karma in the Divine Intervention category (and try to remember to thank God for His little "God wink" messages to me.)

Noun
God wink (plural God winks)

An event or personal experience, often identified as coincidence, so astonishing that it is seen as a sign of divine intervention, especially when perceived as the answer to a prayer.

When God Winks FAQs

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVCMjeVYXjZTPZoYi26bNOYBNoSLjx1S4tabnZizZDc_bHbBWW

Never heard of the term "god wink" before.Thanks for the reference!

No one can prove Karma & God is NOT the same.

No one can prove Karma & God IS the same.

What we can prove, is that these special little miracles do occur from time to time. Even the best scientists get stumped a lot... for centuries, decades and years. All we have are theories, until some time changes, and someone disproves a theory with indisputable proof, which has happened many times. :)

Thanks!

I am glad that know that you have reached a level of understanding of the realities surrounding your presence here among the physical world as being influenced and moved through as well as with karma. This is a very very long story. Your exposé is splendid, thank you for sharing it with us all!

To borrow the words of the Dalai Lama, "For a meditator who has a certain degree of stability and realization, every experience comes as a teaching; Every event, every experience one is exposed to comes as a kind of learning experience." I strongly believe you are one of those who has reached this point, it warms my heart, brightens the day and put a giant smile on my face. I love it!

The so-called coincidences are, by now, constantly observed. It is the law of synchronicity that keeps on feeding one toward its light, if one decides to turn toward it...

Thanks again for a great piece, have a wonderful day, keep your smile, thrive on and namaste :)

P.S.: Noticed the $1.11 and 1 vote, mine... ;)

It can be lonely when you feel you are the only one in your immediate area to recognize these things.

That's the only trouble I find. Thanks for your comment, it helps... a lot.

That is why I have decided to write about such topics and include it in all my write-ups! ;) Many of us are out there, but since we aren't wearing a physical sign above our head telling that we are actually aware, it is in deed a bit of a difficult one at first... The trouble is to find the niches, often among groups of artists of all kinds as well as wonderers and outcasts. that might describe you, it sure describes me, in so many words! ;) LOL!!!

Stay in touch, I'm just starting a series around the theme of dreams, envisioning and awareness building through what some may call "dream yogas", "dream meditations" and so on. Did you read my latest article? the comments made me decide on continuing with the theme. It is so rich and people are understandably starving for it. I hope you also enjoy. Welcome to the crew, I look forward to more interaction with you already!

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

...I went to lie down one evening...
...I woke up three days later in a hospital...
That was more THE experience for me.
Years ago I lived without using money. Between the woods and time around what I may term as "edge of society" I managed to find food, shelter, and water for many days for more than a month. Although water came from a water fountain, not sure I would want to trust water in nature (anymore). There's always a place to go, live, sleep, or whatever. Although that has to be planned in part by you and putting together resources. The interesting part is finding food. Food can be found in nature, some will share, and much can be found that many throw away. Always managed to find food. Although one does not need food as much as one think one does.

love the water bottle phenomenon!

Wow,, you're really a survivor!

I really appreciate the optimism, mystery and faith exhibited in this piece on karma. I have also heard it called the 'law of merit' -merit, a term that is a bit perverted in parts of society and in this context seem to find it hard to separate from a 'spiritual elitism.' Also have heard it called 'divine justice' again something less fortunate peoples' might not always so easily stomach.

While I believe in the law of attraction and resonance, cymatica and keeping our vibrations high might be closer to providing access to these greater truths that can lift us out of current nightmares. What is the karma of an entire nation?

I feel centered-ness (which raises our vibration) and allowing flow states (freedom) might be keys. Could something like a debt jubilee lift the resonance of the people enough to prevent the next WW3?

Thanks for your thoughts and stimulation on the topic of the great mystery.

BTW, re-reading your comment, I'm enamored with the fact you called it a "piece", which generally is a term for something treasured, of significant value. Thank you.

In answer to your question:

Could something like a debt jubilee lift the resonance of the people enough to prevent the next WW3?

I am a realist. We will see WW3. But after the smoke clears, there will be certain people that escape it, to teach others and the new generations on how to not repeat it anytime soon.

When people wonder "what happened" it is those certain few left behind in the aftermath to help educate people.

I don't think the aliens will let the Oligarchs destroy life on Earth Again.

Life is not what it seems... or the way we live it day to day.

There's so much more, we are just not in-tune with what it can offer.

The human race has a long way to go to develop ourselves, it's obvious.

If you look at species over time, in the animal race, they get smarter and more complex as they develop. Humans are quite new to the earth in our development. Yes, we can live to 100 years. But 100 years from now, we might live to 300 years if things change. (

In the early days, most humans died by the age of 30-40 years old. Reference:

  • QUOTE: "before the 19th century there was no trend for life expectancy: life expectancy fluctuated between 30 and 40 years."

most interesting I believe in karma

Oh, very good! Thank you for bringing this up!

I guess what happens and happened to you is not only Karma but also how you perceive things. People might have good Karma experiences but are not aware of the happenings and oversee the little "coincidences" in life. Once you got an eye on that, it never leaves you. Or I should say it so long not leaves you as long you are willing to tick that way and not getting depressed. Which easily can switch, as we all know.

stay karmic!

P.S. don't know if you know the translation of Karma, it means "action".

Being around others who believe in karma increases your karma.

I think it can. Good point.

Great post. What does it mean that I've been trying to up-vote and reply for the last 10 minutes, but steemit or my internet froze up?

Well written and great examples of Karma in your life. I certainly believe!

steemit is going through growth problems. Which is good news. It means its growing...

They'll handle it. Just keep the faith and keep trying.. :)

they say what goes around comes around and life is like a boomerang you throw it it come back to you, do be careful what you throw out cause it will surely come back to you. whatever you sow you shall reap

Interesting coincidences!
I believe in karma too. I have nothing to lose, even if Iam wrong I was helpful.
I hope your good karma keeps on helping you :)

...and I hope karma treats you the same way. Keep believing in it.. and doing the right things in life. It will come back to reward you unexpectedly at the right times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00