Experiences And Lessons From The Last Sickness I Just Recovered From --Part 2

in #life6 years ago

Two days ago I started to talk about the experiences and lessons from the sickness I recovered from recently and this is the second part of that piece. If you missed that first part then you check that post Here.
At times, certain things happen to us which in its real sense is bad but then we tend to look at the bad side of that event rather than trying to see something good that we can learn from the evil that is happening/happened to us. Also don’t always blame the devil happening to you but rather be grateful to God for that evil happening to you and ask God what he wants you to know and learn from the evil happening to you. This has being my life of recent and I have being learning.

In the first part piece I dwelt on some experiences I got but in this part and probably the subsequent ones I will talk about the the lessons I learnt while I was down in health.

Always Be At Peace In Your Neighborhood!

I am the peace-loving type and am always cheerful not because life has being that fair to me but I learnt to be grateful over things I have no power to change. The friendly attitude of mine off for me when I needed help from people recently when I fell sick and my family is far from where I am schooling.

I was having severe cold and was struggling to breathe on a particular night, and was almost at the point of death. I called out to some neighbors who went out to buy drugs for me with their own money because there was no cash with me at time of being ill. It was after taking the drugs and much prayer that I became calm and could sleep.

What if I had being a troublesome where I am living and not in peace with anyone around there, would anyone had come to my aid? The answer is no because they would remember all the evil I did to them and the troublesome attitude and that will make them not to come to help me.

So friends we must ensure to live peaceably at all times and anywhere we find ourselves because we do not know what help we will need some day from those neighbors. Living in peace makes you respected by people and they will defend you when you enter one trouble or the other because they know you for peace and not troubles.

Be Known For Peace And Not Trouble!

Watch out for the next part. Thanks

Sort:  

Glad you feeling better now buddy :)

Yea thanks. Am better and stronger now

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inspiredgideon1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are right @inspiredgideon1. All good deeds will be remembered by our neighbors. They will help us when we're in need and help.
Good to know you're now okay. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00