You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Village Boy

in #life7 years ago

My childhood home was destroyed in a fire when I was 15, but we occasionally drive though. It looks so different with all the woods that surrounded it being gone...torn down to make way for new tracts of homes. I also am a child of the late 80's/early 90's and my memories are locked in my mind rather than safely secured in an iPhone. But I can picture climbing up the oak tree in our back yard or zooming down the hill on my bike and leaping over the creek to get to the tiny forest behind it. Life wasn't necessarily easy, but getting to play outside meant freedom. Thank you for the reminder to unlock some of those memories for a moment, they deserve to be enjoyed. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91