IM A MAN

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Because I am a man, I am forced to work as hard as I can

Because I am a man, I am termed weak if I don't turn the other cheek

I am called a coward of I cannot walk up to a lady and let my heart speak

Because I am a man, they forget I am also a human

And a humans got to cry, got to hide when things don't go according to plan
Because I am a man, I am expected to smile even when Im sad.
The world wants me to be good to them even when it's clear I am bad

Because I am a man, I should be able receive loads of rejection and heart break from a lady

And always make efforts when she cries, to hold her like a baby

But I'm done with that society expects

Am gonna try a different aspect, I just want to be the man to make you do the things you never thought you could do

I want to be your weakness the only one for you

I want to sing to you even if my voice crack

Want to dance with you even if Im dancing off the beat

I am going to tell the truth even if the truth hurts

Because I am a man, I want to be able to cry when hurt and not be looked at as a abominable person

Be loved as I deserve and not what's reserve.

signature_1.gif

DQmdSAy5H4g8Cmx3o6CvtWBUFzr416uhCrri27payd5vBFB.gif

https://www.askmen.com/entertainment/austin/what-stoicism-teaches-us-about-how-to-be-a-man.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29