You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to deal with Unsolicited Advice...(Don't push your agenda on others)

in #life7 years ago

I am guilty of this sometimes. Where I just mean well but my words and speech come across as a lecture.

I've learned you cannot tell someone what to do. It's their life. Even if you see them heading towards destruction, it's their choice, their life.

I'll give advice in a loving way yes, but only if I've gone through that same situation in my life. You cannot advise someone how to walk through the fire if you haven't walked through it successfully yourself.

So I'll give you advise in a loving way, and whether you want to take that advise or not is your choice. After that I wash my hands. I've done my part so to speak.

It's up to whomever to decide what they do with valuable, practical, useful advice.
Upvoted

Sort:  

me being lectured to is like setting off sticks of dynamite, constructive criticism or input is one thing....if I feel am being talked AT instead of TO, diff story
thanks for the thoughtful comment sir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86