The Beast Within.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20171111_181640_764-01.jpeg

I know I'm not as tough as I claim.
I claim to be nothing but a normal person.
I add on to my flaws.
I know I'm not as tough as I claim.
I can't break a nose or a jaw.
I can't karate chop everyone who's ever laid a finger on me.
I know I'm not as tough as I claim.
I can make you cry with my words.
I can make you weak at the knees.
I can make you ashamed of the way you live without breaking a sweat.
I know I'm not as tough as I claim.
I'm tougher.
I can also forgive you and move on.
I can give you the answers and show you the way,
I can find Enough strength to steer both of us out of this darkness.
I know I'm not as tough as I claim to be,
I'm stronger.
And even though I forget it sometimes, you never should because I can break you and never look back if you awaken the beast within me.

IMG_20171111_181513_435-01.jpeg

Hey guys!
All photos are taken on the moto g4 plus!
I hope you enjoy this post , tell me what you think about it :D
Have a beautiful day :")

Sort:  

Congratulations @i69withyourmumii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16