Light at the end of the tunnel?

in #life6 years ago

PicsArt_07-28-05.56.48.jpg

I believe in the darkness.
I believe that sometimes you have to let it in to get out of it.
I believe that sometimes the darkness helps you find peace.
Not because there's a light at the end of the tunnel,
Because you can't find yourself without the darkness.
And sometimes, most of the time, the darkness is overwhelming.
It takes control and its reins are hard to escape.
At times like this, you'll want to give up. And I won't call you a coward if you do. I have no right to judge your choices.
But I'll ask you to reconsider.
I'll ask you to find your inner strength I know is in you, but not to escape the darkness, to let it in.
I know that sometimes you have no one to help you through. No friends no family and nothing of significance.
But this is a journey of your own accord. You must go through it alone.
You must find out for your self and elaborate maze that is the darkness.
You must find out for yourself that at each turn you'll find your inner demons and your deepest fears.
Don't fight them. Don't deny them their existence. They make a huge part of who you are, don't let them go.
Simply let them in, face them,nurture them, and take your demons to show them light.
Purify them.
I won't promise you that you'll find the light eventually. I won't even promise you that you'll find it at all and that your battle will end.
But I will promise you this, at every stage, you'll have found a peice of yourself, that makes you, you.
And at every stage you'll have you. The biggest asset in your battle.
And I will promise you that happiness will fall over eventually. It might not be everything you hoped, it might be more, you might still be alone. But you will not be lonely. I can promise you that if you choose not to stop believing, that you will find happiness, irrelevant of the light.
Because the darkness always has a pocketful of surprises that you can't see all the time.

Hey guys!
This photo was shot on the Moto g4 plus too.
Hope you guys like this post.
Have a wonderful day ❤️
Loads of love xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13