I'm 40... what now?!

in #life5 years ago

just a week ago, I turned 40 😀

I celebrated my bday with my friends and family... and now, for the first year, there are 3 of us, to call my family, since my son now is 20 months and this year, I can say he interacts with others, speaks, wants, needs etc

camart1540664742019.jpg

well I just wanna share some things I know about being 40:

  1. many people think it's a very remarkable age, let me tell you: IT TRULY IS!
  2. you are still young, physical power stays from your young age, while you have much more experience comparing to passed days
  3. you probably are rich enough now, or you are very at the edge of making most of your fortune till the end of your career
  4. your body is very important from now on. you should focus on core muscles as you will need them. so don't stop exercises
  5. be aware of mid life issue. awareness is the most proper weapon against it. it's not a horror, but it can hit you as a hurricane! be aware and get educated on that.
  6. don't stop risking! risk is a need for life and the libido! don't take risk wrong with uncertainty or stupid acts! risk is measurable and whatever is measurable is manageable.
  7. be concern about your assets and don't let others control your wealth. don't spend on stupid things, but do spend on vacations and leisure. let your family enjoy your money not others.
  8. FAMILY! it's the first and the last important thing
Sort:  

Happy Birthday. Mine is in a few days and 40 is still young, I am 11 years ahead and still feel young. It is just a number in your head.

great! congrats 😀 wish you the best year ever

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97