You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genetic Engineering: How Would You Modify Your 'Ideal' Child If You Could Change Its DNA?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Interesting survey results. I have mix feelings about this. Although I believe the science could be put to good use, like eradicating some disease for example, I also think using this process has the potential to get rid of the natural course of creating true diversity and the challenges & benefits that come with it.

I have not read your other posts about CRISPR, but I've watched VICE Season 4, Episode 1's Unnatural Selection segment (starts at 15:17) and the developments of the genome editing techniques look promising, in my opinion. That's the qualificative I would use, meaning there is no assurance we will be able to achieve everything people were polled about, but it could be possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65819.18
ETH 2655.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87