Slimming challenge Day 1 -Preparation

in #life5 years ago

Let’s see what I can achieve in 80 days without hardcore dieting😉👍

Today my first step os to order my food shopping. I like to shop online as it saves me a lot of time. In this first week I plan to eat the same meals as my family but in smaller portions and maybe with few tweaks here and there. All depends on my cravings and needs, especially on a very active day!

Plan YOUR meals to suit your needs, taste and budget

53AA985E-6C3E-4014-AFA2-84CDFD4C34ED.jpeg

What did I buy?
1.Any fruit and veg regardless high sugar or low sugar ( it’s fresh, comes from the earth, it’s natural so I want it all😁)

2.I am buying my fave Müller light yougurt pots because there was a good offer with many different flavours to suit my cravings and they are sweetened with sweeteners. Greek yogurt would be a better option but I don’t like it because it’s not sweet and is tasteless😬

3.Whey protein powder and protein bars to boost my protein intake and use at the times when I don’t fancy a dinner and want something sweet.

4.I choose my protein source: chicken breast, sliced turkey ham, lean minced beef for spaghetti,canned tuna, fresh salmon fillets, cottage cheese,and 30% reduced fat cheddar cheese.

5.My choice of fats: olives, nuts, half fat Philadelphia cheese to replace the butter on my toast😁 Avocado or Olive oil for frying occasionally.

6.Other dairy: eggs and full fat milk, halloumi or feta cheese

7.My most important source of carbs are grains: In Brown bread, Black rice, quinoa and lentils and any type of beans are my all time favourite😍

8.Last but not least- snacks! I have a very sweet tooth so I always get mini pacs of any chocolate or biscuit I like. My snacks are usually around 250cal but this really depend how I feel 😉

9.Other items: lots water , zero cal squash, 0 cal sweeteners, tea and coffee, chia seeds to add extra fiber to my meals or desserts.

Plan for tomorrow:

-I will take my measurements and maybe check my weight ( depends on my mood😬)
-Eat food I enjoy and be mindful of portions and listen to my hunger signals!
-Start my first weight training session and do at least 6000 steps- this is a minimum I can do😉

Who is starting tomorrow?
Would you like to join me?

Sort:  

I’m going to start really hard starting in a week from now. Time to get ripped for Jan 1st 😂

I have to stay away from lactose and whey, my body hate it. Maybe cause I’m asian, it bloats me up haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will be following you for sure😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I misread steps for reps at first going like 6000 wtf :-)

I've been on it for a while (on and off depending on my mood) with an eye to reach a point where I just have a heathly lifestyle by default. I went from ~70kg to ~63kg (I'm 1M 72) in about 100 days but went back to 64-65 which has been quite stable even without eating healthy all the time. Now I'm making a push to 60kg-62kg the next couple months mostly doing just a plant based diet. I'm also going to add more weight training soon.

Good luck, I'll be keeping an eye on how you are progressing.
I'll give your post a SPORTS boost with my main account ;-)

Thank you so much for your support❤️ and omg! 6000reps😂😂 imagine?!😂😂
I am also 1M 72 and kept my weight for a long time as 65kg but only when I counted calories or macros. Without counting is hard for me to maintain that weight and relax! So this time I am taking brake from counting and want to see at what weight my body feels comfortable not my brain! (I hope you know what I mean)
My brain is never happy at any weight! This time I want to ignore my brain and take care of my emotional state or mental health first before checking my weight! It’s a test for sure but nice challenge I guess😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10