It's My Birthday

in #life5 years ago

IMG_0288.JPG
Yup, today marks the start of my twenty-ninth year on earth (I'm 28 now).

So much I wanted to do before this day comes

To be honest, I wanted to achieve a lot before I get 25 years old. Then, on my 25th birthday, I decided to delay them by two years, so 27 was my milestone. When that didn't work, I gave myself permission to keep the goals and just ignore the timeline. This time, not much of them goals are unmet, though the ones that are left, are hard to achieve.

I am making progress, by the way, and maybe it'll be done this year or the next.

The only two are left, and I'm doing my best not to give up on them because all the logic in the world is fighting against going for them...

And they are:

  • Living in another country, preferably a European country, for at least two years.
  • Winning the gold medal in an official Karaté competition.

When I said I'm making progress, I meant the first one because there is an opportunity that I might take. I'm still not 100% sure it will work, but I'm pretty confident. If things work as planned, I'll be in France five months from now.

As for the second goal, well, what's the opposite of progress? Because that's what I'm making now :smirk: I'm getting old, inflexible, and I even see some extra weight sometimes. I guess I'll have to take it more seriously if I'm ever going to keep this one.

I did start training last Sunday, but it was a very slow start and my training partners are, just like me, very occupied by other things, so we'd be lucky to arrange one session per week. Not good enough, but better than nothing, for now. I'd say.


Posted also on Whaleshares


Speaking of birthdays...

Earlier this month, I had my first Steemit birthday :) For that one, I was well prepared, as in I met all my goals before the deadline ;) Even though I missed the birthday itself lol I wasn't around when it happened.

Sort:  

Happy birthday bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thaanks 😊

Happy birthday sweet twin 🎂🤗💕🎁
I hope you had a great day and I wish for all your dreams to COME TRUE 😉👍 you deserve it so much! Much love ❤️❤️

Thanks twin ❤️ I wish you the same.
Hey! Maybe we'd be able to meet soon 😉 If things go as planned

Thanks twin ❤️ I wish you the same.
Hey! Maybe we'd be able to meet soon 😉 If things go as planned

Happy Birthday!!!!! Many hugs and all the best to you, now and always. So glad to meet you here. :)

Thaaanks Katrina, it was so nice to meet you too ❤️

France? What do you mean France?

I thought we had a deal, hahaha! :D

Haha
I know I know
It's not that far from you know where
Gotta start from somewhere European, right? 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14