Navigating The Mad World Just Fine I Think

in #life5 years ago

IMG_0306.JPG

Wasn't able to get out to where I wanted because of circumstance of the day. Kinda froze my plans for the day, however I've been getting more through the culture vibes and such. Sometimes relating back to the cabin fever feeling where you could feel like you don't know where to go, don't know what to do and don't know who to talk to. It's okay, I have the narratives on my mind, I can talk when needed, act when needed and travel as far as I would need to go. I remember to get back to the more calm peace side, even with rage it can be channeled to positive.
IMG_0365.JPG

The weather isn't good, the pollution is horrible. species are struggling, Indigenous cultures are jeopardized in the name of progress, production, money. We live in a false economy and economic system so more people plead for jobs. At the same time income inequality is rising. So there is the resource extraction system put against people who want to save the environments, language, culture etc. The media hypes it all and people embody it in opinion. There are police put in place to protect industry. It's brutal world and I'm tired of the horror show.

That under the gun society where no one has time for anything it seems. Worked, dogged, payed too little, distraction devices take place of human interaction. Where did people go? The towns and cities can seem like ghost towns. Then there are those money maker companies and countries who build golf resorts and entire cities forever abandoned. They got payed to make stuff that no one uses so they can own more property. Just a backward world. Total false economy. Millions suffer all around the world because they get payed a dollar less pay a day or for a good sold than would be reasonable. All sorts of companies use cheap labor and pollute all over countries with loose regulations. It's a sick way that doesn't have to be.


So this is just some of what I think about. What to make of it. My dad was looking at that Development Dictionary book again. I think I will look at it again too. Talks about some of this. I can be where it doesn't feel like I'm just talking to myself or making it all up. In the meantime I gotta take care of myself and keep getting busy with the interests. Still in a tight situation right now. Not much means to get out or do much. I can make something up. Use some of this time.

Sort:  

How did you generate these images ? Do you have a git somewhere ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30