Do you believe that at least 60 to 80% of what children learn in school are lies?

in #life6 years ago

My 11 your old hates school he says they do nothing but teach you lies. But as a mother I'm in between a rock and a hard place. I have been doing a lot of research myself and have found that here in the u.s.a. our history is so full of lies. I'm in the process of reading a book called Peoples History of the United States 1492 to Present Revised & Updated Edition
by Howard Zinn and I had just read a small portion of it and I had nightmares that night. I do understand that these are not things we should be teaching our children but maybe learn the truth when they get older. I do know that most kids don't like school because it isn't fun they make it work for the children. There are some schools like the one my daughter went to called a Waldorf school it was a great school they make learning fun for kids. They have kindergarten twice. every Thursday every child would bring any vegetable they want and they would cut it up and it would get put in a crackpot to be cooked, then eaten for sneak later. This is what make my daughter love her vegetables. I remember doing to a dinner party and everyone being surprised my daughter ate her salad. I have noticed a lot of kids don't eat vegetables now days. Any way Waldorf schools make education fun they don't even start to teach reading till 2nd grade and they learn a new musical interment every years. If they want to go on a field trip they have to learn to make money by selling baked goods or something to that degree to earn the money for the trip witch I believe is teaching them real life skills. So why are we teaching our children lies? I seems like a bi waste of time! Kids graduate from school and don't have a clue about real life or respect and now that there are so many lies being exposed they are going to have trust issues. What is you opinion on this matter?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Hola @harmonyhomestead . Tal parece que la educación de antes era mejor que la actual, por eso es bueno que los padres se interesen en que es lo que sus hijos están aprendiendo en la escuela. Te felicito porque creo que estas cumpliendo con tu deber de madre mu bien, lo demuestras por tu preocupación acerca de la enseñanza que recibe tu hija. Saludos!

Gracias, hago todo lo posible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14