Look What I Found at The Store - Nostalgia

in #life7 years ago

It taste as crappy as ever, yet has good memories from the late 90's. What will come first, a nice buzz or diabetes?

IMG_5820.JPG

Back in the day it seemed the girls always wanted Zima, but what other choice was there for the non beer or liquor drinkers, Boones I guess... I don't recall any Mike's Hard, Twisted Lime whatever, and the like.... Zima reigned supreme.

When I saw Zima came back for a limited time, I had to get a couple, not because I like them or even drank very many, but it was a symbol of some good times.

I figured I should pose hard core with my insect shotgun and Zima...

FullSizeRender (9).jpg
OG?

Now if they will return Planters Cheez Balls, Jenos Pizza rolls, and Ninja Turtle Cereal, my life would be complete, at least for a short time.

1.jpg

Sort:  

By the way, Surge was marked off my 90's list a few years ago.. after a large social media campaign I was a part of from the very beginning..

We had Surge in our vending machine in high school!

Surge was the best bro..., we had it at the vending machine on New Era.

Anyway you can buy it now!

Diabetes for sure! However I have the munchies so it all looks bomb!

Downing one or two with a pizza sounds nice!

MMmmmm Pizza, dankness!

Zima, never tried it. I've tried the insect shotgun before. What do you do for bats in your house? 😂

Grab a Nerf sword of course! Any true warrior knows that, lol

Lol nice

😂👍🏻

woah! a limited release... by d way nice gun! lol

NEWBIE HERE please check my travels post,
hope you like it and receive an upvote from
you.. thank you so much"
Heres the link..
https://steemit.com/@edmel
please upvote on of my post and followed you, please follow back

I'm kind of waiting for pogs to come back...

Haha, yes Pogs!

My husband has been really excited they brought back Zima. He was telling me at parties back when he was young (and underage) he enjoyed having a few Zimas with his friends. My bit of nostalgia was them temporarily bringing back Crystal Pepsi. I got one but I didn't enjoy it. I guess it tasted better as a kid.

That is awesome... I think things tasted better back then because there was an experience involved.. much like cigars, a great cigar is usually tied to a great event. Thanks for the comment!

never liked it because of the taste ! but the ninja turtles cereals from the other hand was something else !!

Our one luxury growing up was all the cereals on TV.. For me, nothing topped Ninja Turtle Cereal

Dude don't forget wine coolers. Haha good times!

Ha, oh that'right! I remember having a few of those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87