Always make time for Family: Photo's from a great summer weekend!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

It's been awhile since I traveled north of my state to see friends and family. Work and life can suck you in. It's easy to get lost in the daily grind and goals in life. It's been a few months since I seen my mother and friends who live a few hours from me. The night before I took the trip up here I found out my brother was also flying in for a week. It's really nice to see them all we had a great weekend. Some food a little beer, hit the pool and out to eat at some great restaurants full-filled a great weekend with them all.

My bro and his dog. (malamute)

There was a moment that hit me within my trip and that's when we all went out to eat with my grandpa. The guy is a trooper, 96 years young and a WWII Vet. It made me realize a few things. To always make time for Family. Not to sound as a downer but you don't know what life holds. You don't know the future. It was really great to see him and I'm going to make it a point to get my butt up here every so often. Not months and months in between.


You only have one family.
Take the time to visit them.
Have a great time, make more memories.


Going to finish out the weekend now before my long drive home.

I'll have a lot more art work this week stay tuned!!

Sort:  

You have a beautiful family :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91