Driver Improvement Incentive Programs

in #life7 years ago (edited)

electric-car-1633939_1920.jpg

Driver improvement programs

Cars kill more people than almost anything else these days. No wait. Drivers kill more people than anything else these days. Cars like guns are innocent.

But that is a discussion for another day.

Driver improvement incentives are a concept I did not appreciate until I got my new Car Insurance package this month.

I am delighted to report that, according to my Discovery Vitality Drive Program, which has monitored my driving for most of this month, I am a better driver than 94 percent of Male drivers in south Africa who are on the Vitality Drive Program , and my rating improves daily.

Drivers on this program are motivated by financial and other rewards to drive safely, sedately and within the parameters of the traffic ordinances.

This means that they are likely to be far better drivers than the average to start with.

Now I know that people who know me would not readily believe this report, which makes it all the more impressive.

This program monitors the speed, acceleration, braking, cornering and mobile phone usage during a trip and provides a score on each of these which culminate in an overall points rating which promises a monthly cash back reward.

I certainly did not realize the impact this program would have on my driving and now find it a pleasure to adhere far more strictly to the rules of the road.

I vote for a compulsory driver incentive program to be included in all driver insurance policies sold, to increase the safety on the roads and thereby save millions in lives, injuries, lost production, medical costs, third party settlements and so forth.

There are many more benefits to the program I am on and cheaper insurance I have never found.

car-accident-2165210_1920.jpg!

Sort:  

Its true, drivers kill people. What are your thoughts on Autonomous cars? I think it can greatly reduce accidents, since most of the crashes are due to human error. Following, hope to read more informative info!

Thanks for your contribution.

My thoughts on autonoumous cars are found here Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99