You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feelings Don't Come With Instructions - Daily Meditation #26

in #life7 years ago

Just because you want to react doesn't mean you have to

I have learned, and was taught, to think before you speak. In the heat of a moment, harsh words can be sprewed causing a bigger issue than the original one.

"Every action has a reaction"... I stop and assess the possible consequences for every reaction.

Sort:  

Hey @Goldendawne! My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I find it hard to follow all my comments, especially when they end up on posts from a few days back.

Yes! We usually end up taking a problem and turning it into an even bigger one when we act on initial urges. Taking a few moments to think and decide how to proceed can work wonders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86