You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100K Steempower reached and future plans.

in #life6 years ago

I was just reviewing my steemify feed before opening steemit. I really enjoy this app!!!


I was spinning up a virtual server last night. What distribution of Linux do you guys recommend? (For general steem blockchain use)

I chose Ubuntu server but was wondering what everyone else is using for their basic servers. I only chose Ubuntu since that what we built EZsteem on. but that was over a year ago.

Sort:  

@bennierex your up :) I'm pretty sure it's Ubuntu.

The cool thing is ... because of steemify, @bennierex should see the mention.

It's great!!!

not only him, cause I can get notifications of mentions of @bennierex as well through steemify ...

Lol, it’s just that my battery died. Now I got it though 😬

And yes, I mainly use and recommend Ubuntu

Ubuntu server 17?

For servers I’d recommend 16.04 because it’s a Long Term Support release (updates until at least q1 2021. Next LTS release will be 18.04 in Q1 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98