Floof Town Chronicles #2 | Bosco the Cat

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit,

Keeping with the flow of my my previous posting - here's a small glimpse into what life was like 1 week ago, as I was doggo/catto-sitting at my friend's house while they were vacationing with family for the holidays.

I've considered myself a 'dog person' most of my life, until stumbling upon a cat several years back that gave pause to consider: "Eh, I suppose not all cats are assholes". Since that time I've met several likable cats bursting with personality worth knowing.

Here is a fair example of one of those specimens, as this fella is determined to sit on you, until you acknowledge him. After a round of head boops he pretty much just chills out and becomes a slightly used, yet still viable, purring shoulder cat.

I often wondered if he was the theoretical "Angel" or "Devil", as far as what 'shoulder perched beasts' usually occur in our minds!? I suppose after living with him for one week I would guess the answer as: "little from column A, little from column B".

Apologies for the potato picture, it was dark and he hosted a surprise attack, so my shot was reactionary & unprepared. I hope that oversight doesn't sway your favor in any ill willed way for my fuzzy featured friend, for he's a good guy who just wants to sit on you, and then purrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Introducing: Bosco the Cat (right side)


Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-Who is: GiftedGaia 1 Year Later?

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

Awww! Dats a happy kitty!

That cat thinks he's a parrot.

My dog loves cats, but they reject him constantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39