You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Being Hard Forked Up the Ass?

in #life7 years ago

At least you get more than a 100 votes. I dunno where all my followers are hiding or if they are not voting... I literally check my followers pages to see if they posted or not, and if I can't do all in one day I leave the rest for the next day. Luckily we have a week to upvote on posts now so that makes it easier. I just wish more people would actually upvote the people they follow. Why even follow someone if you don't even bother to read their blogs or upvote them?

Sort:  

They've been lured into that trap of auto voting for the top performers with promises of riches. Then they can take those riches and shove them up their ass once they realize so many months of voting for only a few people means they can only afford a role of toilet paper. How many people have you witnessed start up, and quit? I mean good bloggers, not these shit ones who heard about easy money. So many good ones gone, right? While a few others seem like they aren't even impacted by any of these hard forks. I can't be the only one noticing a trend. Even those at the top will feel the burn when they realize what the limited success ratio has done to the place and their wallets. In a world where people think logically instead of irrationally, you'd think they'd be the ones saying something.

This was the first post where I received that many votes since the hard fork. I know a lot of the honest bot users have switched them off for the time being(but only for people like us right because, those other ones, again, unaffected and oblivious to these problems many are facing) to make adjustments.

As for followers. It's superficial. It's a number that makes people feel important. Like how some worked hard to get 3000 facebook friends, but only speak to nine of them. I don't go on those follower hunts. They discover me for the post I did that day. That's the best way to do this... and I don't treat you folks like a statistic.

I've never thought of it like that... I just hope that people will start focusing on voting for better content, but then again, friends just upvote each other and they don't bother to even read the posts. Realistically we have to just go with the flow and adjust and stick to what we know AND stick with our friends here....I've made some good friends and I will always remember how we all struggled in the beginning but we stuck with it and here we are...still posting...I liked it the way it was and they say change is good....will have to see about that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81