A Big Thank You To @robrigo - Proof That The Steemit Community Is Awesome!

in #life7 years ago

So yesterday i was browsing Steemit as usual.

Scrolling through pictures of flowers, cities, food and reading up on the lastest crypto - news.
Accidentally I stumbled across this post by @robrigo

https://steemit.com/music/@robrigo/giveaway-inspired-by-my-good-friend-matt-a-i-m-giving-away-download-codes-for-albums-to-celebrate-hf-19

He was giving away a download code for an album by Ata Kak. A friend of mine introduced me to his music a couple of months back and I really like listening to it when i commute to work everday. It is a great mix between african music, reggae, pop with a bit of Fela Kuti on top.

So today when I sat in the subway and listened to Ata Kak I just started to smile. Now I really believe that this community here is completely different than everything I witnessed so far.

This place is great!

A big thank you again to @robrigo - you made my trips to the office much more enjoyable!

Sincerely,

ggorwell

P.S.: Im not a native so please excuse my clunky writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17