You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Monsters

in #life5 years ago

I agree with you about the educating nature of monsters and how through tales kids were told of the dangers of real life. Actually i believe that all fairy tales had sth to say to children behind the lines. Some of them were bad education in my opinion, like Beauty and the Beast. Taught girls to love the beast for the good of their family? Not a good story i think and the beat can take many forms in their lives. Sometimes after the tale's happy ending the sad reality begins and the beast is a beast.

Sort:  

True, however for sake of argument I'm sure most folks have several different meanings- just depends on the perspective in which you take in the story.

I am sure about it too and as far as I know there a lot of different versions of the same tale.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87