YESTERDAY, TODAY OR TOMORROW, WHICH MAKES MAN MORE STRONGER?

in #life6 years ago

source

In recent time, man as been so much interested in the future and thinks the whole thing is just about the future. But is it true? is the future the most important thing? is the past so valueless? is the present worth nothing? Even our kids nowadays only cherish their future and don't really care about the past and also care less about the present. But I have some questions, Is it not the past that created the future? is it not the present working on the future? Why is it all about the future alone? As a kid too, I never get inspired about the past cause I only crave to be a man too soon.

source

Why do we neglect yesterday?

It's so obvious, many individuals have issues with their past but come to think of it, is the past not helpful? Many know the past can be very helpful but they decided to neglect it because it doesn't present a good picture of them. Due to this, many individuals refuse to learn from their past, and it is said that....

"Experience is the best teacher, but a fool will learn from no other." - Benjamin Franklin

"Even when the past is so horrible, the wise one still sticks to his mistake as a known devil." - Nucleus

"Never marry the past, but make sure she attends the wedding." - Nucleus

But why do I personally think the past is so important? The virtual reality is this, even the stories, movies, and fights we learn from are all past and are called "history", but why make it a mess, when you know it's this important? Yeah, you might have gone through a lot in the past, like losing a thousand love ones in a war that doesn't concerns you, But don't you think the thing needed to avoid such war is the future, domicile in the past? I have had a thousand break up, but the assurance of not experiencing anyone again dwells in the past experience, so, I still need to cherish my past even for just one reason *"future".

source

Why is my today this important?

My today, my strength. My today, my hope. My today, my life. It's just so important, I need to cherish it, It's called "today" and the "present". It's simply me, my today simply means my present self, your today simply means your present self so, let's talk about you. At this particular time, I could be talking about me writing this post. Now I look at myself, all I could see is just me, my legs with the same length, my belly with the same size, but the probability that all this would change, lies in the hands of my "future". Yes, I'm alive today, and the life is what makes today (me) exist, but I still need to know that the life is "grace", and grace is what has been in existence from the past. Today, I could laugh. Today, I could cry, but these two things only happens when the "past" occurs.

“Today is the sort of day where the sun only comes up to humiliate you.” - Chuck Palahniuk

source

"If it's not live nor hope, today would have been useless." - Nucleus

https://www.thegrandcinema.com.hk/Images/Movies/1317/StillM/topvisual/MV5BMDUwZjM4NDUtNDQ2NS00M2ZhLTgzM2MtZDUxNDM1Mzg1YjVlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNzI1NzMxNzM@.V1.jpg

source

Why is tomorrow my priority?

My tomorrow, my dream. My tomorrow, my desire. All what the future takes is more than the physical, it's more than a mere imagination. Yes, tomorrow is one of the importance of living. For the sake of tomorrow, I desire to make wealth. For the sake of tomorrow, I desire to make children and all this wouldn't happen if it's only tomorrow that exist. Man wanted to be rich, but the wealth didn't come in the tomorrow. Never try to make fool of tomorrow, it's just too fragile, it could break when it has nothing to rest on. Why not make it rest on Yesterday and Today?

"A dream without a flashback, can never make it to the billboard." - Nucleus

Conclusion.

YESTERDAY, TODAY OR TOMORROW, WHICH MAKES MAN MORE STRONGER?

If I would answer the question above, I would have said that YESTERDAY makes man stronger. The past is the wise one, the present is the adult, and the future is yet to be born. Just take life more serious and do more of "History".



Written by @tezzmax ,posted by @camzy


Genesis badge.jpg

new footer.gif

Sort:  

This is incredibly awesome. Yesterday gives birth to Today,while Today births Tomorrow. Today and Tomorrow are both products of Yestetday. The past is to be treasured!

Okay this post is truly eye opening and somewhat thought-provoking. Tomorrow, I agree is a better motivation, but today is a challenge that we must engage fully and take charge of! Nice one.
-@yowanetwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48