Choose your own adventure...in life...

in #life6 years ago

What if we exist in every moment of our life and every reality, simultaneously, but our brain is simply choosing which path to go down?

What if we are "reincarnated" nearly endless times, in the "choose your own adventure" that is our life? Experiencing the pain and pleasure that this world has to offer again and again.

Perhaps it would be hell or heaven, all dependent on what path we choose.

Perhaps as our "soul" grows and we overcome the hardships in our life, we become more content with the lives we live.

Of course, perhaps that means that many are living out their own personal hells this run through because there is so much misery in the world.

We could go through every choice in life, subconsciously making decisions, and having but momentary points of remembrance, which we know as "deja vu".

Would we have any clue?

Would we always choose the perfect path? Or would we actually choose a different path every time, experiencing everything that every single path in life has to offer?

Could this be true?

Could you be living out your life now, following a story of a million tales?

Like a game with an open world, yet set responses. A billion different possibilities, that we could live through nearly all eternity...

Perhaps the "simulation" which we live is our life itself.

5545838_968a0ea1.jpg
Photo © Copyright Richard Law Tuesday, 5 September, 2017 CC BY-SA 2.0 (source)

Sort:  

Excuse me while I pick the pieces of my mind up off the floor.

I believe in reincarnation, destiny and karma. I accept and embrace what is happening to me in my life because it might be a lesson or something already decided for what I have done in my past life.

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Every once in a while I find my mind grappling with the concept of infinity as it relates to human experience as well—it's mind warping and ultimately I find it to be a largely incomprehensible concept. The thoughts and questions keep coming up though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06