What's in the News Today?

in #life6 years ago

I was reading the news today and frankly I was amazed, we really are crazy. In Zimbabwe Mugabe is actually going to be paid off so he will relinquish power, and will also get a life long salary, well he's 93 years old, so I guess that won't be for long except if Dole's David Murdoch makes his promise of lengthening the life time of man to 125 years a reality. But I mean this guy was really corrupt, he should be facing prison not luxury for the rest of his life.

Then we have Brexit, every day this thing gets a new twist, the big one right now is the Irish border, then we have all the other problems, tariffs, immigration, rights of EU citizens in the UK and vice versa etc. Now since this was voted for I think the UK should just get out once and for all as soon as possible, if it turns out OK, kudos, if you fucked up take it like men, just do it, I don't think anyone in continental Europe wants the UK in the EU any more, and just think of the humiliation if the UK fails to leave.

Then we have all of this sexual harassment scandals, every side is pointing at the others and to be honest I think every ideology, every social class, every army, every part of human society has it's share of these type of predators, and you know something, I think everyone of us has been guilty of it at least in thought, the only thing is a majority of us are able to control this impulse, but actually the way people act so gleefully when this sort of news comes out makes me think what happens is they start thinking about all they could have done if they had had the balls to do it.

And last as always Bitcoin is up, at this moment it is at $8,800.00, damn I wish I had known about this when faucets were giving one or two bitcoins for free every day, if I had, right now I would probably be a huge whale here on Steemit and my articles would be read by lots of people just because I would own so much Steem bought with a small part of my BTC profits. Well that's one other opportunity I missed out on.

Of course every day there are at least hundreds of news items a lot of them very weird I'm just pointing out a few of them.

Sort:  

im hoping!
i already have my meme made!
lol

@minnowpondred has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Remember when I said
It's CRAZY!
and YOU said
No! It has to make sense...EVERYTHING has to make sense...it has too!

Well?

It is crazy in the extent that corruption has taken over so much of what happens that a person as corrupt, as criminal as Mugabe will live the rest of his life like a prince while the people whom he screwed over for all these years have to try to rebuild a country that was once regarded as the bread basket of Africa.
In reality crazy wouldn't be the word, it is mostly corruption and a set of people (most people) whose minds have been educated to the extent where they see corruption as a legitimate way to financial freedom.
We are going to elections tomorrow, on Monday/Tuesday I can bet you that you will see a lot of news about fraud in these elections, and those news will probably be true.

now you're twisting your words.
it's corrupt rather than crazy.
fine by me.

I've already seen articles about your elections.
yup...it predicted rampant election fraud.
in other news...this just in.
A UN Panel of scientists has discovered that
water is wet.

Depends on it's state Everitt, if it's vapor it's not wet. Yes, vapor is water only in a gaseous state.

gotcha
and shit doesn't stink either.
in the gaseous state.
(oh wait..it does)

Ok, that's a good one Everitt, and I can't think of a come back right now, so you win.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11