The Joy And Satisfaction That Comes With Sharing The Little You Have.

in #life6 years ago

Oh, how beautiful it is to be able to share the little that you have with others, there is nothing that gives me more joy than to see that I am the reason behind another person's smile.
At some point, I decided that I was no longer going to care about the feelings of others since we now live in a selfish generation where everyone is only concerned about themselves and nothing else matters to them than themselves. But, I realized that the more I tried to become hardened, the more I could not just become wicked.

I must confess that I have realized that people are only concerned about the benefits they can get from you and the moment they milk you dry, they run away to another prey. But, even as much as I tried to become as wicked as they are, I realized that we are not alike.

I have had my best friend quarrel with me consistently over the same issue of turning back to assist those who have hurt me in the past, there have been times when she will refuse to communicate with me because she feels I don't learn from my mistakes and I keep repeating the same thing over and over again.

To stop it is becoming more difficult for me every day because the more I get pushed down by assisting others, the more I want to help pull others back up. It just gives me so much satisfaction that someone has a hope for a new day because of me. I am happy to have a good father, a good mentor and a good friend.
Thank you, I am @gbenga.

Image Credit

Sort:  

You're obviously a good person, at least from the little I've seen, don't let nothing change that..keep doing what you're doing.

There is joy in sharing. Yes! Never mind there is always a reward for every act of kindness. One day you will ask, "why am I thus favoured".

You are a great man
Dont let the world make you less
I appreciate you today and always
Keep being awesome

@gbenga you are on point. Sharing has made more impact in human history than holding back.

I have discovered that those who share live longer and i must also say that Giving is Living

I am glad you shared this bro as it has made me sit up and know i have great role to play ahead me.

Thanks for sharing. God bless you real good.

I am me @brightfame

I think you're absolutely right. We are programmed to share with each other. We are social creatures and by helping others, we help ourselves. Good post! Upvoted.

Agreed.

We don't need to give, but God will always offer us ample opportunities to share the little we have. And when we rise to the call and share the little we have, not only does God smile down on us, but he puts an even bigger smile on our face than we could ever put on somebody else's.

When we give freely to others who are need, it lightens our spirits and helps us connect with our Divine Nature, which is a Light Being.

I too wanted to harden myself at one point and God spoke to me and reminded me I was only cutting myself off from Him and all the gifts he had in store for me.

Now I realize that there is a Divine Plan, that we are a part of it, and that all that is required is a deep and abiding faith in God (Spirit/Allah/Divine Intelligence/what may you) that all is working towards the ultimate best.

By following thw inward light and the little voice for Good in our hearts, we open up the doors to joy and bliss.

Great post Gbenga. I feel inclined to resteem.
Peace be with you x
Hae-Joo

Like you said sir we live in a selfish generation where nobody thinks of his neighbor everyone wants what's best for himself. Giving is a virtue and it is developed from the place of deep understanding as to the blessings that accompanies giving. Giving must be done from the heart without ulterior motives and selfish expectations. Thanks you for being an inspiration.

That's how this life should be, had It been that the ancient people helped each other at a very high rate, rather than wat, I'm sure it could have been passed to all other generations. so, I think our generation need to act better and show love to each other, as there is really a huge effort to be applied, for the next generation to feel the good loving g each other could pose on a society. I think STEEMIT is doing that now, as I've met with Americans, Europeans, Asian, and some Africans that are really epitomes of love. Good right up sir, and feel free to check my full introduction, thanks and God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82