My doodle of Okja from the netflix original movie (such a beautiful film)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Hey steemit, here's a doodle I made after rewatching okja the movie on Netflix. Okja is interesting for a handful of reasons one of which is how it balances almost cartoonish sensibilities with moments of realism and understated performances. I feel as though it's the perfect children's movie made for adults. And it's way of honestly tackling and putting into perspective the horrors of the meat industry are truly amazing. Anyway I highly recommend the movie if you haven't watched it. If any of you are fans of studio ghibli, and the movie spirited away, I think you'll love this. To me it's the greatest movie I've seen in probably 5-10 years. Let me know if any of you saw it and how you felt, and let me know if you see it because of this post and what you thought

Hope you guys like the drawing,
Click this banner to access my blog, follow and upvote for more content

alt text

Sort:  

That's not a doodle! That's a fully fledged drawing :) great job! Made me want to see Okja even more, always loved the movies of Bong Jun-Ho

Hahah thanks, I consider anything i do without a sketch or with light or no refrence use as a doodle, and i didnt even think to look up the director, time to dive in

That movie was so great! I laugh and cried simultaneously while watching it :)

cried like a little bitch both times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71