You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 3 – La Gonâve, Haiti - A Vision of Regeneration for a Degraded Land and Impoverished People

in #life8 years ago

This is great! We applaud your efforts to find solutions, @anotherjoe! Very enjoyable to follow your progress and perspective; it's very informative. In your last post, you shared that cattle grazing is responsible for degrading the land. Are there any other factors?

Sort:  

Thanks @gardenofeden!
Well, the problem isn't just cattle grazing. It's free grazing, without the herd effect. I tried to lay it out clearly. Let me know if I need to work on it. The two videos included should help as well, though I know not everyone has time to watch them. Savory's speech should be listened to by anyone who cares about these issues, IMO.
On La Gonave they've cleared the forests. It's tragic and very costly. I'll get into that in more detail tomorrow, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88