Domino's Saves The Day 🍕

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's snowy out there today.

Seems winter is speaking once more before it rests.

I was caught in a tough situation of not having any cash, it being cold and wet outside, and not being well stocked on food and drink.

Walking to Whole Foods and using the Gyft app is an option when the weather is good, but not today.

Food can usually work fine. It's whatever. You go thru the cupboard and see what you can do. Unless there just literally isn't anything, you're okay. But I don't like drinking water. I want soda or iced tea or something.

I'm thinking of all the little gas stations and convenience stores and whatnot close by, and hoping one of them will be on the Gyft app. They're not, but there's Domino's!!

I can order a 2-liter Coke, and a pizza.

They still have the "carry out special": $7.99 for a large 3-topping pizza. I'd be doing carryout anyways because I don't have any money to tip with, lulz.

I took off the cheese to #veganize it and added extra sauce (no extra charge!) and chose my 3 toppings -- pineapple, tomato, and roasted red peppers.

I bugged @kitzchris to see if he wanted anything for later and he didn't answer, so I ordered him a pineapple pizza too. I put the cow puss on his tho. (Bleh.)



I believe we had a good pizza artist today.

Chris's cheese looked melted to near perfection and mine seemed nicely assembled.

Plus he seemed calm and poised under the pressure when I observed him inside the shop. It was pretty swamped, a few different delivery drivers in and out and lots of pizzas coming off the press and people yapping at him. There was a feeling of intensity in the air but not of panic or worry.

As you can see, I learned from last time to request the triangle cut (square cut is the default for thin crust).

On my way there I found $2 in my pocket. So I could have done delivery after all. 😣

When I got into Domino's, kind of covered in snow, the nice girl behind the desk gave me some napkins to wipe my glasses with, and I thought that was sweet.

Soon my pizzas were ready, and she was doing the whole "you're all set, here you go" thing, except I was missing my Coke, so I had to speak up and ask for it. She didn't check my order to verify that I really had a Coke, she just trusted I was telling the truth and gave it to me.

That's nice, and I'm glad I qualify as someone who looks honest.

But I'm the rare bird who for some reason actually lowkey wanted her to check. It has to be somewhere in the range of probability of what's going on that I'm either lying or confused. So on my way out the door I'm only regarded as like 90-95% the man I really am.

But if she had checked then she would have known for sure.

Not to mention you open the store up to be exploited in this way if you don't check. So I just appreciate checking so much.

Sort:  

Nicely written. I live in NY and it was snowing here as well. Thanks to wormer temperatures it’s not that bad. It will be gone within a day. Even though I love snow, but I can’t wait for spring to come. I hope you enjoyed your 🍕. Perhaps this girl not only trusted you, she might had been hitting on you, you know this napkin thing... anyway I wish one day we could just walk into the store and buy things with Steem dollars or Steem. Oh, BDW this pineapple pizza looks really delicious.

hehe 😆 I always consider the possibility that I'm being hit on, like even if what they're doing is totally normal and just their default behavior it's so easy to be like "..she likes me" lol

Spring is coming!!

Paying for things with Steem or SBD.. would be so great.. further away than spring hehe, but maybe that will come one day too.

Seems winter is speaking once more before it goes.

I’d say so, wow...

The pineapple and peppers combo is a new one to me. Sweet and spicy does sound tasty.

Ya it was pretty good!!

I think it might be the best toppings combination I've used on one of these fast food pizzas.

I started trying pineapple because it's more bold and interesting, and you need some way to make a cheeseless pizza sing. Kind of into it now. :)

Pizza ftw. :D
Second one looks more lit to me, I think haha.
And what the?! Why cannot you just drink water? :P Water is the definitely healthier than icetea (except you are "cooking" it on your own - not that much sugar, probably). But sometimes an icetea really is nice.

let me have my vice!!

There are definitely times in my life where I'm drinking water like none other. Hydration is wonderful. Just, when you puff the peace pipe and chill on the couch, would you rather have water or sugary bubbles? I just need those bubbles and the day isn't the same if I'm drinking water.

Haha, of course you are allowed to. :D Just saying bro.
Haha kk; I understand. Although I love water. But softdrinks are nice too (sometimes).

I love these snow days when I can stay at home and don’t have to make any plans. It’s perfect excuse not to do anything and just chill. Perhaps order some pizza and lay down with friends and watch movies on Netflix. Your pizzas look delicious!

Yaaaa! Was about as good as you could expect from Dominos. Came in at the top of their range.

I actually am starting to miss winter a little now that it's leaving.. I love summer, but staying in on a snowy day is really nice.

Even if there is a snowstorm out there, a pizza can always save the day.

hehe yup, it rescued me :)

Very interesting posts my friends love it.
But I also want the pizza 😁

here are a few leftover slices 🍕🍕🍕

😆

It looks very delicious😋 very good post friends

quite a fancy looking kitchen table you've spammed there! nice

Your post is golden... i just follow your post.. so kindly follow my post thanks for sharing..

Thanks for following my post, @kavinpeterson

Winter is still not over, food and beverage supplies should always be there and keep your body temperature warm.

thanks for the advice!!

Whaaa???

I was still in Jordan vs Lebron :)

Jordan shills everywhere, tough to hide from you guys 😆😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05