The Disappearing Path (Still leads the way)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


THE DISAPPEARING PATH


Let light rain down upon my face
Warmth and comfort remind of all that is great
It stills my heart
So that it pours out and gives thanks to God's grace

Though I stray from the path
Like a wandering sheep I'm often lost
The road to salvation finds me once more
A sign illuminates the way like a Sheppard's staff

With all its bumps and troughs
The way is not without challenge
Struggles and trials confuse and seduce
Conspiring with quick satisfaction through moral trade-offs

The length of this journey can never be known
Finite or life long
Will His patience with me wear thin
How many chances will remain to correct and atone

Until my judgment I hold on
To hope and optimism
That next time I stray from the path
The Sheppard's staff will not be forever gone

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.

heart-635293_640.png

Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

You can also support my work by sending donations directly to (Thank you for your kindness):

Sort:  

Awesome. It's a topic that I have been particularly absorbed with the path couple weeks as well. Doing a little better staying on the path, but still have a ways to go.

Thanks!!!!

It's a struggle sometimes but I think a lot can be said about those that can at least acknowledge that they stray from the path from time to time and genuinely hope for and attempt to better themselves to get back on it.

We are all far less than perfect and realizing this is a big lesson unto itself. For me, it helps in reminding me why I should not judge others. "He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her." (John 8:7 KJV)

Thanks for the comment. All the best to you today!

Thanks, I really appreciate it . Maybe it's because I am getting older, but I've really been weighed down in my spirit the past couple of weeks over my past sins, and whether or not I will truly be forgiven for them, even though I've asked repeatedly for forgiveness. I know the promises, just struggling with the belief, atm....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71