You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It was all going so well...until it wasn't...

in #life6 years ago

Haha you had double the hormones! We always took two! Ya know...great news has to be doubled checked! hahaha I remember calling the dr. right away with the first and I was shocked they wanted wait until I was 8 weeks (I think) to see me. I was expecting them to rush me in and run tests! Hahaha They were excited for me...about as excited as you can muster when that is your job, but there was no medical emegency like I had built up in my head.

I really love handwriting also! It does feel like a piece of them...no one has the same handwriting.

Sort:  

Ah ha ha! I know the feeling of wanting to make the pregnancy "official" as if growing a tiny human inside you isn't official enough, right? Here in Alberta there is limited funding for midwives so I was told if I wanted one I had to apply as soon as that I saw that pink line. I also made an appointment with my doctor to "confirm" the pregnancy. It all seems so silly now, but a funny memory none the less. -Aimee

Haha right? I always wonder how differently our pregnancy's would like now. Our focus is way more holistic...so I can see us with a midwife now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15