You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Light and Shadows of an Old Empire' (Part #397)

in #life6 years ago

I saw this statue a long time ago when I was in St. Petersburg. It's really beautifully done and impressive. The monument was made in honor of Empress Catherine II. It is worth paying attention to the fact that women (Ekaterina and reading book) look calmer than all men. I do not know the details, but I think that this work is not a few people. This is not the only monument to which Catherine is portrayed above the others and has a majestic appearance.
I like that in all your works you share specifically with your own vision. You always skillfully use light to create a mood. Watching your blog, I learned that the role of light is crucial for creating an atmosphere! Thank you

Sort:  

Eremitage museum was visiting Zagreb :) So I went to take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46