The beginnings of my bakery life

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

Finally, it's Friday...some time to relax, at least for a few hours. I was searching something in my laptop and I've found some old pictures with the beginnings of my bakery life.

IMG_1866.JPG

Though those are bad pictures (crappy phone, crappy camera), I have some nice memories about those moments!
The idea of having a bakery together with my friend, @rodix, came to us 10 years ago, but we were too young, too shy, too naive to start a business. We kept on dreaming and baking...of course!

We even baked macarons! The result was amazing when we made them for the first time! It was a one time event! It's so difficult to make these cute delights. So fragile and delicate...I remember that we treated them as queens. Do not breath, do not blink, do not speak, nothing! All for macarons!

IMG_1891.JPG

At that time, we used to bake a lot of pies, traditional pies: with cabbage, cheese, sweet cheese and raisins, leek! Now, I am kind of annoyed when people reffer to our quiches as pies! They are not pies, yeah, they are similar, but the crust is totally another story! What French people would say about this?

IMG_1944.JPG

One of @rodix favorite was a cake with coconut and chocolate, called "tavalita" in Romanian (aka Lamingtons). I hated to bake that cake, actually the final step to dip the cakes into the chocolate syrup and roll them into the coconut.

IMG_1862.JPG

The only regret I have about that period is that we weren't so motivated and courageous to start a blog, as we discussed. If we would have done the blog with food recommendation, now we would have been rich...maybe.

Now, time for relax...enjoy your Friday,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Ador prajiturile preparate in casa, sunt atat de gustoase :)

Those macarons look really yummy @foxxycat and the chocolate and coconut cake. I could just do with a bit of that now. Will have to make do with my pears and yoghurt instead. Sigh! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05