A day in my life- the next phase of my life...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday marked the end of one phase of my life, I concluded the compulsory 1year service to my country, Nigeria.

IMG_20180412_142805.jpg
me after receiving my certificate of completion of service

It's been a memorable one year, technically it's only being 11months...😊.
I remember the beginning of it all, I had hated the fact that I had to serve a country which may not in turn help me up. I had to quit my job as a cashier at a top restaurant and dance to the music that was National youth service.

I got my posting letter and there it all began. From three weeks in camp with people from all works of life,in an almost unfair weather, to waking up as early as possible (we were living a regimented life and I hated it), to getting posted to our primary place of assignments to properly begin our service to our country. It was overwhelming, I cried about it all (literally).. 😂

I just didn't like the place I found myself and from day one, I always looked forward to the day it will all come to an end. (it came quickly)

I got assigned to teach maths and I was nervous on the first day of class. But I scaled through that and had a one time experience with my students (amazing kids they are).

My lodge mates, all good in their own little way taught me life lessons and it's something I will never forget.

We had compulsory community development service every Thursday through out the one year and I personally found it boring but all good as we got to take that day off once we were done with "developing the community".

It's been a whirlwind wind ride,but as the popular saying goes what ever has a beginning must have and end and this is the end of my service to my country.

IMG_20180412_114049_094.jpg

I've learned alot
I've made a few friends and acquaintances
And for all of that and my life, I'm grateful.
The happiness that was felt yesterday by everyone involved was crazily overwhelming in an amazing way.

IMG_20180413_163158.jpg

IMG_20180413_163221.jpg

IMG_20180412_143150.jpg

IMG_20180412_142926.jpg

IMG_20180412_110646.jpg

I'm Ready for what is coming next.

As for you, you reading this and my followers. You'll just have to wait and see. 😏

IMG_20180412_145814.jpg


Thank you for reading to the end

Sort:  

Congrat dear..
Wishing you success in the next phase of your life
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4(1).gif

@orisfina

Thank you dear

Congratulations dear.. You look beautiful in the photos. I wish i have good upvote to give you sha ...i hope resteem works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87