Music concert family night ~ My 4 year old sons first concert

in #life6 years ago

Recently my husband @jonny-clearwater and I took our 4 year old son to his first music concert. Originally my husband and I intended to have an adults only night, but we lack reliable babysitters, so we decided to include our little man.

22814179_10212279512321420_5694202539873427396_n.jpg

The venue we went to is an outdoor amphitheater with lawn seating options. We bought tickets for the lawn to save money and in the end it worked out well for our son. There was plenty of space for him to move about and dance and see the show on the large tv screens in the back. This was our first time getting lawn seats at a show for this venue. I loved it. I would probably always purchase lawn seats if there was low chance of rain during that time of year. It reminded me of the many music festivals my husband and I have been to. It just feels better to be free then to be stuffed up next to someone in seating.

kings of leon 10.28.17.jpg

Anyways....the show we went to see was The Kings Of Leon. They are one of my favorite bands. I fell in love with them one hot summer night standing in the middle of a Tennessee field with my then boyfriend/now husband at our first music festival together, Bonnaroo.

22815574_10212279512641428_3437749510557343800_n.jpg

I was super excited to bring Connor along to this concert. My dad helped shape my musical tasted when I was very young. He introduced me to bands like The Doors, Led Zeplin, The Allman Brothers etc; And although I never got to attend a concert with my dad, I did get to keep his awesome record collection when he passed away. Introducing our son to great music is something my husband and I both value. We are dedicated to raising our little boy to be an awesome, intelligent, artistic person with good taste in music!

KOL 10.28.2017.jpg

The show was amazing. The weather was not perfect, but it held together just enough to not make being outside miserable. It was forecast to rain. There was a light sprinkle throughout. Thank goodness it was not cold here yet. We had a lined blanket that keeps the wetness out and a few plastic ponchos for cover. Overall it was a really great night.
Connor enjoyed the music and loved when the crowd cheered. I spent the evening with the people I love and listing to one of my favorite bands. I Could not ask for anything better.

kings of leon2.jpg

I look forward to taking our little one to many more shows and festivals together. Being able to take him to his first concert, a band that I love, was amazing.

azure_2c9b45d1c2cd5b5dfabd465c770a3b20.jpg

What was your first concert?

I will write my answer in the comments. Promise not to laugh.....I was young....and my dad did not take me to my first concert. lol

Sort:  

nice @kevinwong upvote! those are great! Oh and @hendrickdegrote? Never heard of him but grateful to have him upvoting members of http://steemspeak.com

I hope to see more steemspeak members in the comments, maybe we can get a curation bot to auto upvote members of @steemspeak discord chat depending on how long members come in and chat with people

maybe @inertia can help me setup a @banjo or @drotto type clone that lets me auto upvote a list of people that first i manually select, people i see come to the steemspeak.com chatroom, and who contribute, so for now just a manual list to make it easy (regular upvote bot would do that) but maybe depending on your level in the chat (which is based on how much you interact on discord i believe) then you would receive some upvotes and i would like someway to reward users who chat a lot on steemspeak chat and actualy it could be used in any discord chat if we do it right ya? I

You're the one who asked a question that didn't need to be asked.

Congratulations @flowerpowerart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @flowerpowerart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Flowerpowerart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

By the way...my first concert was Kriss Kross. I went with my friend and her mom in elementary school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29