A little bit more about me..

in #life7 years ago

A little bit more about me..

Three girls that will be in my heart forever! Below is the story about how we met.

20170330_095420.jpg

Some of you know that I am studding to become a teacher. I love children and I think that it is the most rewarding job of all!

At the beginning of this year they announced in one of my modules that we are going to do remediation work with children at a public school for ten weeks, visiting the school once a week for an hour.

We were told that we are going to work one on one with a child to help them and give them the attention the teachers don't always have time for.

We work according to a schedule and had to prepare our resources for each week.

The first day I arrived at the school with the bus I was quite nervous but fully prepared for my one leaner.

We as students stood in a que while 100's of curious eyes stared at us, they started to allocate children to the students, I ended up with 3 girls. Yes that is correct, 3!

At that stage I was even more stressed as I have only prepared for one, but as a good teacher, I have made a plan and the day was a huge success.

After the first visit the ice were broke and the visits kept on getting better and better and I could see each child develop every week.

Then the hard questions started: How many visits are left teacher?

You could see the disappointment in their eyes as the number got smaller and smaller each week.

I rely started to become attached to these girls. It was the best feeling in the world when they run up to me, give me a tight hug and says: We missed you teacher!

If they were sick they told me that they can stay at home on any other day, but they are definitely not going to miss our day.

They started to write me letters and I will keep them for the rest of my life!

Below is one of the letters as well as a picture

IMG-20170504-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20170504-WA0017.jpg

The day came for the last visit and I planned a picnic for them and made up gift bags with all kind of stuf like books, stationary, gloves, a beanie and a bookmark with our picture on it.

They where so exited about the gifts but also sad that I am not coming back.

The one girl says to me: "Thank you so much teacher, my mother wanted to buy me this for the winter but she could not."

While the other one thanks me for the photo but says she can't hug a photo and that she is going to miss me to much.

Till this day I could not yet decide for who the goodbye was harder, me or them?

I don't have a lot of pictures with them, but they will be in my heart forever!



Thank you for reading!

Please tell me what you think about this post. I will appreciate your feedback!

If you liked reading this post and would like to read more - please follow me @flowergirl



Sort:  

You've found a piece of love out of this world. Nice! Maybe check my latest post if you want to see different content from yours. =)

Hi @flowergirl, great work, I can see you are cut out to be a teacher and I am sure you will be very good at it!!

Shame so sad to miss kids my voting power is finished but wanted you to know that I read your lovely blog

Thank you for reading! You can vote me up next time ;)

Congratulations on this wonderful task with these girls!

You made a difference in three little lives. Well done :)

Thank you :)

This is what makes teaching so special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87