My Wim Journey Week 2 Day 3

in #life7 years ago

I have to admit this day was quite disapointing.

After practising the breathing yesterday evening more I got rounds were achieved flow and got this amazing feeling of beeing fully charged once again.
But I cannot really control it, it is just happening or not. But I will keep practising and throw in more rounds of breathing in the evening.

The day started with a cold shower for 30 sec, even the warder is warmer then I was used to in Germany it felt quite cold. You get used to things really quickly. So tomorrow I will take an ice bath again since I havent had one the whole week so far.

colddd.jpg

My retention rounds for today

Round 1: 54.26 sec

Round 2: 50.03 sec

Round 3: 44,42 sec

Push ups only 40!

I didnt felt charged at all and even repeated the charging round for the push ups but no luck.

I will keep trying and practising.

Also I want to invite you to try it yourself, if you dont like the cold yet just try the breathing here you can try it with Joe Rogan for the first time, where Wim was a guest 2 times already.

breath motherfucka

Sort:  

Keep the practice going. I have been practicing Wim's method for about 3 months and it is amazing. I have found the practice to help athletic recovery, energy levels, motivation and detoxification.

Will stay on it.

I have done it before ( 1 year or 15 months ago something like this) and got to the point were you are supposed to take the 10 min cold showers but I couldnt do it after trying for several weeks I got less and less consistent and gave up eventually.

The cold showers sticked though.

I feel the same way as you, more energy, motivation and I feel kind of powerful espically after the breathing.
With this open diary I am sure I will stick to it even if I will repeat some weeks for years :-)

Hang in there. Every body is different, and you don't know exactly what's going on in your cells that has to adapt. It's a journey, not a destination ... besides, you'll be there before you know it. Keep learning and researching and noticing, your body will tell you what's going on.

while you are totally right and on an intellectual I understand it, emotionally I cant get myself totaly away from my exxpectations. But lets just see where I am in a week

Yeah it's a journey and if you're feeling frustrated sometimes you just have to be OK with feeling frustrated.

Like, accepting that this is how you feel changes it anyway. It's fighting it and having this idea that it's a problem you're feeling that way which actually causes the problem.

As somebody once said "don't have a problem with having a problem!"

Hope this makes sense, it's a paradoxical thing but for myself I find it to be true. As in, whatever the feeling is, just HAVE IT. Seems to help it pass, or at least change it because I'm not in resistance mode any more.

So how's it going now anyway?

As somebody once said "don't have a problem with having a problem!"

I ike that quote.

It is going good, been updating almst everyday. Missed one day when I took a trip to an island. Starting week 3 today and looking forward to grow.

That's great to hear, happy for your progress, and that you're enjoying the journey. Which is actually what it's all about ... because the moment you get to your destination you'll start looking for another mountain to climb ... :-)

I wish I can find a place, somewhere cold. I should have found out about this when I was traveling in Russia and Patagonia lol.

well as much as you come around you will find some cold place soon enough I am sure

Good luck!

you did it great man!

thx man.

I am just annoyed a bit but I am aware it is a progress and I am happy I am sticking to it atm and "just show up to get it done"

Ice bath? I am sweating out here with temperatures hovering near 35 degree celsius. Where in the world is it so cold in June? :)

It's cold in Wellington! Although not that cold really, but enough to mean lots of clothes, for those of us who aren't so cold adapted.

Oh new Zealand. If it's cold now I would dread the winters! I am certainly not cold adapted. I have a cold allergy :/

Oh I have to giggle! Sorry to be slow replying, I've only just discovered all these replies ... noob mistake.

I am in Thailand atm. A gym is offering ice baths here nearby. I cant afford it to go there everyday but a couple times a week

ice feet.jpg

Oh Ok, Bangkok has a great climate. Hope you have fun

Wow, FULL IMMERSION in the experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86