THE INK IS IN MY HEAD

in #life7 years ago


COLORING MY SKIN

tintas.jpg

In this last eight years the tattoo world has hit hard on me, even today I remember my first prick, my first drop of ink grafted onto my skin.
I spent years, thinking about my first tattoo, with a big amount of fear always present,, the idea of doing something with no turning back, that was going to be forever, terrified me a little, and made me doubt day by day my confidence in the Design for my arm.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.46.50.png

It all started with this geometric piece, my whole life I had a great obsession with geometry, and the symbolization of such as a guide to life, where reasoning and logic predominated in my thoughts. What more accurate and precise than geometry, where everything is by measures, where we only have results and facts that show that the real reality is one.
The time passed and the desire to continue adding ink have been growing proportionally, as well as the lines and strokes on my arm.
Lines, cubes, circles, patterns, everything has been designed and added to achieve a fully geometric sleeve and shaped anatomically to my body, in this case my left arm.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.22.01.png

Nowadays my arm has been completed, from hand to shoulder, almost 90% complete, but this didntnot stop me, in fact it was the opposite.
I kept reading a lot about it, studying styles, and my head began to fly to other places.
I discovered the neo-traditional tattoo, a classic and traditional tattoo style, as the word indicates, but with more modern designs and color palettes.
I had my new obsession.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.21.40.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-04 a la(s) 16.35.38.png

This subject continues to undermine in my head, to the point where the main question was

* why I'm not trying this? and be a tattoo artist myself? *

Since I was a kid, I had a great devotion for drawing and art, today I am a designer, but at a time when my hands asked for a machine and a needle, everything was pointing on that side.
On January 15th I made the decision to buy a basic kit to start tattooing, so I could enter this world once more, this time on the other side of the counter.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.18.42.png

The fear of the beginning was inevitable, the idea of being able to make a disaster forever in the skin of another, it just terrified me, and I began to feel a big pressure and the commitment that this work requires.
As part of the process and looking for security in myself and in my hands, I decided to start with myself, start practicing on my legs, and leaving aside the danger for others.
Within two weeks I had more than ten tattoos done by myself on my legs.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.19.07.png

Time and other labor priorities have made this postponed for a while, where I have only been tattooing for a year, and then only small tattoos for some friends and family, there is always someone who lends itself as a guinea pig.
Beyond this my obsession with the tattoo continues to grow, today I have more than 35 tattoos and counting, and I just keep looking forward to the next one, there are already plans for one or two more in the near future.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-05 a la(s) 13.35.11.png


Here I leave my last tattoo, my favorite whale, and the idea and symbolism of achieving to become a whale within the community here, lol.
Nothing of this last tattoo has been planned or related to steemit, in fact this tattoo was a week before I registered here, but we know as it is, everything happens for sa reason, and the most insignificant things often end up predicting a future that can be up to the next corner.


Hope you enjoy this story, and can encourage you to go get a tattoo.

Hava a great day.

elevenbaner.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fivefiveeleven.

gl, i found you via MAP9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83