Well, THAT Didn't Work!

in #life6 years ago

Hey! I really did not fall of the edge of the flat earth, I just got shit on by someone I thought was a friend and it made me stay away from steemit for a little while, but I am back. Here is what I have been up to lately:

I am using these peel and stick tiles to hide broken edges on mirrors. In the bedroom, I had this brilliant idea do just use the VERY sticky tiles to hold the mirror up and removed the little bracket things from the edges.

I can fix this!
20180916_115152.jpg



Oh, wait, no I can't!
20180917_113937.jpg

The mirror was too heavy. The next morning I went down to work and found the mirror had fallen off the wall. It broke a ceiling light shade thing, but the mirror did NOT break!! I am not really superstitious but that is definitely good luck!

The Whoville choir practices started last week, I am singing tenor this year. There were 3 men the first practice... We did get a few more to show up last night but our alto section is pretty robust so I am staying with the tenors. It is silly, but several choir members stopped to tell me what an amazing job I was doing as a tenor and that just really lifted my spirits. I hate this time of year, there is too much emotional baggage and I always fall into a bit of an autumn funk, so those kind words were truly a gift.

My other big "life thing" is I started the carnivore diet. Sort of... I started days ago and cheated both days but I am getting there. The first day I just got feeling deprived and dove into a bag of chocolate chips... Yesterday I did not have enough FOOD in the house - got to hit the grocery store today! But I ate my meat and cheese but I was still HUNGRY so I grabbed one of the peaches my neighbor had given me. It was pretty weird... That tiny peach satisfied whatever hunger signal was blaring at me but about ten minutes later I started to hurt all over. Now, I had been working all day using odd little muscles but the timing was very odd. After practice, I decided to have a beer since I had already cheated and I could not finish it. It did not taste right, it did not set on my belly right... Anyway, I am NOT doing "before and after" pics because... I am not. I will tell you I want to lose eight pounds and am more interested in building a little muscle mass than in weight loss. I am not going to do daily updates either, but I will give occasional progress reports when something interesting happens.

The to vegans who are freaking the fuck out right now... I love plants as much as I love animals. You are a plant hater. They are just as alive, just as sacred. It is almost like you people do not understand the circle of life, death is part of the package and honoring and respecting that cycle is critically important. I mean, saying eating animals is more moral than eating plants is as stupid as saying you are not racist but you hate white people. Oh, you probably say that too, huh...?

Last but not least, Q Anon has been verified to my satisfaction. If you are in the USA and care at all about the Constitution, justice, and the end of tyranny I highly recommend you make the effort to get up to speed. This is a great place to start:
https://qanon.pub/

On youtube, prayingmedic and justinnemos are very good sources to help you learn the code. It turns out they have been teaching us the code words the Cabal uses in their communications, that is why Q has been hammering us to "learn the comms."

NAMASTE!

Sort:  

Good to see you back. Sorry you got shit on by a so called friend. I support and respect your beliefs and doings but hear me out ..meat is acidic to the human body. Dairy is mucus forming. The cabal has you fooled. I grew up on meat, taters and dairy and it PhUkEd me up! The docs(who are idiots) took all my money, passed me around and prescribed me shitloads of pills all the while filling my head full of more and more bullshit cause they had no clue. The cabal has them trained to keep you sick and treat symptoms not cure. A diet of fruits and veggies fixed me over a period of six months. I'm no animal loving tree hugger either. I don't give two shits if someone chops down all the tree's they legally own or hunts till they're blue in the face. Overly acidic levels in our bodies shuts down the kidneys making the lymphatic system stagnant creating inflammation resulting in ALL dis-ease. For instance joint pain could be the beginning and stage four cancer the end. It's all the same thing... an acidic body. All the names put on the different ailments are all the same thing....... acidic inflammation in different stages within our bodies. Fruits and veggies... mainly fruits turn our chemistry alkaline again over time and reverse everything. I did it and so can you! Check out Dr. Morse and Dr. Cassar on YT these guys taught me. If you like a wild interesting bird on the same path check out John Rose.............. drop the meats and dairy. If your doing this lose weight, cause I ain't sure if you have a problem or not(?), I lost 70 lbs. I'm in my high school pant size and feel fantastic! I've got more energy than I know what to do with! You can do it!

Thanks for your kind words! That is hilarious, though, because I agree 100% that the cabal has lied about everything, which is why I decided to try the carnivore thing for myself. So far, so good. The thing with plants is they fight for their life... chemically. A lot of the carnivore folks are saying eating plants makes them feel like crap, instantly now. There are a lot of people who had Crohn's or IBS and found that eliminating fiber fixed them, after years of eating more fiber per their doctor's advice. I will check into those folks you mentioned, although the alkaline / acid thing has been horribly oversimplified by the people I have seen discuss it in the past. WHICH pH are we discussing? Blood? Because what you EAT has VERY LITTLE impact on blood pH, mostly intestinal where you really need acids...

Check this out. Mark was/is a student of Dr. Morse who branched out on his own. Great message he gives and has his own YT as well. The blood system is the kitchen. I was referring to the Lymphatic or sewer system of the body :)

I see a lot of people who spout the "alkalize" thing but I just cannot find any research that supports the notion. What medical training I have - which is mostly in EYES so I am not claiming expertise here - does not comport with the claim. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3195546/
"Alkaline diets result in a more alkaline urine pH and may result in reduced calcium in the urine, however, as seen in some recent reports, this may not reflect total calcium balance because of other buffers such as phosphate. There is no substantial evidence that this improves bone health or protects from osteoporosis. However, alkaline diets may result in a number of health benefits as outlined below" (Understand that the word "MAY" in that sentence is critical, it means they have that OPINION but their data did not support or rule out the claim.)

I know that when I was a vegetarian my thyroid went out, I was fat, had no energy. If I do not stick with this, I will go back to keto. My health is notably better if there is meat in my diet, although I am fortunate to have access to the ranchers so I get really good beef - just meat, no pharma.

I hear ya' and don't get me wrong I'm not trying to convince anyone. I say to each their own but this did work for me where every doctor I went to for seven years failed. Check out Morse and some of his vids. He has hundreds if not more just get on his channel and type in what your curious about or watch his protocol vid. He has a clinic down in Florida and has been curing people of all sorts of stuff for decades....... yes curing. I respect your views by the way and again I'm no tree huggin' don't kill the animals type. I just found this worked for me and thought I'd pass it along. I wish you success on your journey as well.

Glad to hear from you. I love the support from you. Thank you.

I think fresh meat is good for me more so than veggies and fruit. People in my world do not think I eat properly. I find that I feel good if I stick to my diet. Which took years to work out thru trial and err. Each of us should let the others eat what they fill is good for themselves.

I eat less than most and feel better also. Everything in moderation. That is my way. Find your own way.

Love

Thanks for your friendship and kindness! And "find your own way" is serious truth. There is a ton of research that shows simple "calorie deprivation" will make you live longer and be healthier. I only eat two meals a day now myself. Not only do I have more energy but I spend less of that energy on cooking and doing dishes lol!

You might get away with some No Nails industrial grade adhesive to hold up that mirror. Sorry to hear you have had a bit to a "time", looks like you have been occupied with the fit out as well. Choir practice, that sounds awesome will we ever hear the end result?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hey there handsome! Thanks for your kindness, as always! Yeah, the trailer is coming along. I tried putting the brackets back, but they are hooked on the tile not the mirror so... next update might include a picture of the smashed mirror, we shall see in about 2 hours lol! I will try to post a video of our concert, if someone makes one. They have these people come in and set up all this recording gear. The first year they emailed us a link to the entire performance. Last year they never posted anything. The local online paper posted a recording he made on his phone, it was less than fabulous lol! I HOPE I can post something anyway!

I have been giving my dog bone broth, I was doing it for a while, it is pretty good. There is a lot of sodium in the store brand bone broth so watch out for that if you decide to buy it when you get sick of boiling bones all day and night and your house smelling like bones broth.

My acupuncturist told me not to eat any cheese or bread last week and that has been killing me, I think it is making me get fat! I do best on a diet of cookies and pizza.

I love plants as much as I love animals. You are a plant hater. They are just as alive, just as sacred. It is almost like you people do not understand the circle of life, death is part of the package and honoring and respecting that cycle is critically important. I mean, saying eating animals is more moral than eating plants is as stupid as saying you are not racist but you hate white people. Oh, you probably say that too, huh...?

BOOM, nailed it!

Glad to have you back posting, I have been otherwise engaged myself, I guess it was broken all day yesterday!

Thanks, I appreciate your kind words very much! Have you ever heard of Sepp Holzer's bone sauce? It is a natural mammal repellent, and I made it to get the deer to leave my saplings alone. One night I learned that if you let your bone broth boil dry by accident it will run all the mammals right out of your house too...
I had been doing keto but have been cheating all summer. I decided to try carnivore for a few weeks and it does not suit me I will go back to keto. The thing that is killing me on either diet is beer. I like a beer in the evening. I do not need a six pack or to get drunk, but that is the habit I am struggling with, more than CHOCOLATE which stuns me, frankly... lol!

Irish Cream is sort of like meat right? ;)
I have been having a terrible mouse problem this summer, I wonder if bone broth would clear them out.

It is bone SAUCE, not really the same at all. I you go dig a pit and line it with sand, then coals from a fire. You put an old dutch oven that you do not ever want to use for anything else in there full of bones. No meat is needed at all, just "dog bones" from the butcher. I think you add a cup of water but it has been many years since I made it. You pile more coals on there then cover it with more dirt. You let that cook all day, maybe all night too, again, I just don't recall all the details but it is on youtube. When you are done, you paint the stuff on whatever you want the mammals to stay off. It will gag you like a maggot, that is FOUL smelling brew. But it does work. I might try painting around the foundation of your house with it maybe but you are not going to want the stuff IN your home. Unless you are one of those lizard people, not a mammal... ;)

LOL I have nipples so I must be a mammal. ;) I found some stuff at the store today from Bonide that is mouse repellant in the form of little minty satchels you put around the house or anywhere there are mice, it is called "mouse magic". my house is super minty right now! almost unbearably minty but somehow my wife didn't complain about the smell when she got home.

Nice to see you back! Sorry that someone made you feel like staying away.

I agree that plants are every bit as sentient and sacred as animals, and have never understood the ideology that plant eating is more "moral" . . .

If we choose to eat, we are taking life, on some level. Best to be cognizant of that fact.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, that quaint old habit of saying grace before we eat? There was a reason... gratitude is important when something gave its life for you. Even if it only gave one leaf of its life!
Thanks for your kind words, I truly appreciate it!

Indeed, not to mention that, in many instances, food borne illness made spiritual sense as a precaution, since as we now know, prayer and intention can literally change the molecular structure of food, not to mention deactivating pathogens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, we are really good at healing ourselves too. Pharma calls it "the placebo effect" and everyone thinks it equates to hypochondria... it just boggles the mind. I want to start a movement where people demand the doctor TRY a placebo first... it fits with the Hippocratic Oath (that they don't take anymore" to FIRST do no harm!

I completely agree.

It's like my visit to the vet I described in my post a couple of days ago, when the vet was unhappy that I chose the least invasive treatment first.

That should be the standard of care, not an aberration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have you back. You fire with both barrels. Thats always gonna piss a few people off lol.

Thank you, I very much appreciate your continued kindness and support!

Glad to see you back here posting, @fishyculture! People are the strangest creatures. One thing I have learned in my lifetime, don't let people 💩 on you! I hit a certain age and a switch flicked and I don't let people 💩 on me, or my friends! Sorry, the tile experiment didn't work out so well. I am with the No Nails industrial grade adhesive that @c0ff33a suggested. It works for a lot of handyman type jobs. I'll keep my fingers crossed that the mirror doesn't fall and break! I would love to hear the choir sing. Nicas don't do singing. They are all tone deaf! No kidding. I think it must be a genetic thing...

No singing?! That is wild, I have never heard of a culture that did not have its music!
So far so good on the mirror! We are just about ready to move in and finish up as we live there. I REALLY wanted to get all the new floors in before I brought furniture in but we may have to wait until spring to get the rest of the flooring... and I am not waiting until spring to move. Mark should have the water hooked up tomorrow or the next day, the septic is in, there is "agricultural" power (one @ 220, 6 @110) so that is enough to function.

20180919_125400.jpg

Woo-hoo Mama! I don't want to tick you off! :)

Always good to see you and welcome back, woman. Keep them on their toes! Mwah!

Thanks so much! You are a sweetie through and through, I can't imagine getting ticked off at you! 💋

XOXO Awww, shucks. You are just a pushover... Wait! Don't take that the wrong way! ;)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87