You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death Came Knocking and Church Bells Rang

in #life6 years ago

My sincere condolences, he sounds like a great brother.
I don't know if you want to hear sympathetic tales or not. I will type it, feel free to ignore it. Do what you need to heal.
When I was feeling "near death" myself - SSRI reaction left me a traain wreck for several years, fighting suicidal thoughts every moment of every day for way too long - I became some odd "medium" between the worlds for a while. It was very disturbing to be honest. There were 3 incidents that happened within a few months, and then whatever it was finally stopped happening.
The first one was a couple riding down the freeway on a motorcycle. The bike was only a seater and he had her sitting on a bucket or some shit. She fell off and died. I had a "nightmare" in which I EXPERIENCED her entire death. Before I had heard the news. That was in the fall. That winter, a young girl went coytoe hunting with a couple guy friends. She wore high heels and was all dolled up. They got lost and stuck in the snow and started to try to walk out the wrong way, going deeper into the wilderness. They finally turned around and when they were almost to the truck, the guys ran for it, climbed in and started warming it up and fell asleep, thinking the girl would be right behind them. She never made it, she died about 50 feet from the truck. Again, I had a nightmare in which I experienced her death, before I knew what had happened. Not fun, not fun. Makes me a little ill to this day.
Then my nephew and his wife were hit in a low speed accident in Utah, she was killed. That was a little different, I heard the news first, then she came to me in a dream that night and told me what happened. I have never asked my nephew to verify any details, I do not really want to know. And if what she told me is correct, he does not need to know.
As I "came back to life" myself, I stopped having those experiences. A wise friend told me it was because I was "in the veil between" and so people who are suddenly pushed to the other side were drawn to me, I was easier to reach than those who were fully in the "living" world. I can't really know... but it made me quite certain they are still "there" on the other side, for what it is worth.
Much love to you and your family.

Sort:  

Thank you @fishyculture! I don't mind at all. I've heard many people lately talk of "the veil" being thinner now. Thank you again for sharing that with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47