Steem in Freefall and A Slight Change in Strategy

in #life5 years ago

I woke up to a bit of a shock this morning, as many of you should be able to relate to. Steem lost an insane 10 cents over night. And it is showing no signs of stopping as I type this. The market have decided the short term direction and, barring some sort of miracle, the highs of this year should remain unbroken for the rest of 2018. Staggering how price has fallen so much but then again, this ain't no game for weak hands. The words "balls" and "iron" spring to mind.

blood.jpg

So I bought up some Steem at 60 cents a few days back. All good, that's money banked away as far as I'm concerned. So I recall in a previous post saying the next time I'm jumping in again would be around the 30 cents mark. A nice balance to even out risk and maximise on this opportunity by scooping up some cheap ass Steem. But, after some discussions with the wife, we may tweak this strategy a bit.

Instead of going all in at 30 cents, we may stagger the levels out. Meaning, break it up into possibly three parts and go in accordingly. Basically buy in every 10 or so cents on the way down. Coz I'll tell you what. I don't trust these markets. Not one bit, in fact. The reversal could come outta nowhere and many of us will be left standing with our dicks in our hands, watching as the crypto market catapults like a bat outta hell into the stratosphere. You just never know. It happened once and it will happen again. This bear market has lasted quite some time now for Steem and we are literally running out of room to the downside.

So, putting in a little at a time seems to make more sense. I've been noticing people going in hard with buying up Steem. Most of those individuals who did so I am already familiar with in some way or another. These people always "got" the value of this blockchain and won't let these price fluctuations, no matter how major they are, get in their way. Respect where respect is due. I'd like to think I'm of a similar mindset. Especially after coming back from Steemfest and witnessing firsthand the innate power of our community, development and technology. The way I see it, this is an extremely welcome gift presented to all who wish to capitalize on growing our Steem account.

That's where I'm currently at and scooping Steem is the order of the day. Selling "any" crypto at these levels right now is tantamount to confused hysteria. After all, the sky above is wide open and I'll be refuelling that rocket ship. Any time now, big daddy! :)

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Firstly happy birthday @ezzy! For me it was the opposite as I had said a few days ago in one of my price update posts that I expected Steem to reach around 30 and here we are..well almost. I think your spot on with dividing into 3s instead of going all in, its basically what I have been slowly doing. If Steem is going where I think its going this is a GIFT!

You know I like dem 3s... 😎👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the birthday wishes, man. Nice prediction with 30 cents. We're approaching there fast and now is such a great time to get in. The multipliers on the way up should prove to be something "explosive". :)

I vested my last 0.2 bitcoin + a bit more when it was at 0.47 cents... 2.5K more steem - nice!

And it's still going lower... I'm now going to wait and see what happens with this BTH nonsense.

Whatever our buy-in strategies it's encouraging that I'm not alone!

It's odd - almost wishing it would go lower. I'm now thinking having 10K steem would be a nice target for me.

Nice meeting you (briefly) at SF3. I never clocked you were from London!

Karl.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice buy, bro! Every Steem bought now is a bargain basement Black Friday deal. And you're doing pretty damn well so far! I'm with you in hoping for a lower price. I mean, it's started going down so much therefore might as well go all the way, right? :)

And it was a pleasure speaking to you too, man. Hope to see you at the next one or even a London meetup. All the best! :)

Oh of course Black Friday... maybe it'll start going up after Cyber Monday?!

I'll come down to a London meet if I can make it - Long way though from the Welsh borders.

Posted using Partiko Android

many of us will be left standing with our dicks in our hands, watching as the crypto market catapults like a bat outta hell into the stratosphere.

Man, this i one hell of an epic phrase! I favorited this one in my note app with other memorable quotes.

Lol, thanks, man. That's the best way I can think of what's in store for us in the future. :)

I love it. I will drop $1000 in to it if it reaches a penny. It will come back but we need to be buying in while it is low

Perfect mindset, man! :)

Where would you recommend to buy from fiat with low-no fees?
I've only done it once and the Coinbase fees for Bitcoin were a bit daft.
Cheers

Check out the "Kraken" exchange, buddy. :)

Will do, thanks for the swift recommendation mate 👍🏻

Pleasure! :)

That's the best approach, split your buy orders in fractions, every 10 cents drop

Working like a charm so far. :)

....just refuelling the rocket ship

That's the way, bro! :)

Oh yes, this was a really bad bloody Monday morning. :(
But great mindset, Steem on @ezzy!

Thanks, man. :)

Thanks for sharing this post.I appreciatr your life.

I like your strategy that you may start to tweak a bit @ezzy

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Resteemed and Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17