Parting Can Be Such Sweet Sorrow...

in #life6 years ago

What a day it's been so far. Dropped off @exyle and @bkdbkd to the train station several hours ago. Yeah, I think it's safe to say we get along really well, lol. This last week was all about my two favourite pass times in life: eating and gaming. I still can't believe how similar we are in character to one another. I consider myself very lucky indeed. But really, if I was to have ever had a "real-life" brother (I'm an only child) then @exyle would be it. Man, the awesomeness of good times and fun we have together just can't be underestimated. And that's exactly what life in general should be all about. Bless that guy to the moon and beyond...

20180807_110417.jpg

(This was Mark when it was time to say goodbye but...)


20180807_110431.jpg

(This was Mark a few seconds after when we reminded each other about meeting again at Steemfest 3)


I'm also pretty sure they like London too. I went through a period of time not too long ago where I felt things needed to change. I even contemplated selling up and moving to another location altogether. Sometimes personal circumstances can make you feel that way. We were very close to carrying out this plan until I had a last minute change of heart. This was around 4 years ago and looking back now, I most definitely did the right thing. The convenience of having quality restaurants, parks and social establishments near where I live is too good to simply give up on a whim. Oh yeah, things seem to have worked out well from then on.

So, London will be the main base of operation for some time to come and this awesome couple have countless more incredible times to share in the future when they come over. You can never put a price on great friendship. As I've mentioned before on numerous occasions, knowing these guys are the best thing to have come out of the Steem blockchain for me. People who know me a bit better will understand where I'm coming from. I haven't much in the way of family so these strong bonds in life are what I live for on a daily basis.

Till the next time, @exyle and @bkdbkd. Thanks for a week of indescribable brilliance... :)

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Won't be long, buddy! Thanks for an awesome time!

Had an absolute blast, my bro. Can't wait for the next time... :)

Nice word to Mark you are lucky @ezzy to have a great friend of that quality and more than you have known thanks to this platform, your words make you look like a great person, greetings and I hope you come back soon where Mark to continue enjoying your friendship

Congratulation sir for your 5000+ Followers. My post for you . please check

https://steemit.com/ezzy/@anikearn/congratulation-ezzy-for-5000-followers-milestone-reached-bb64a58ae3486

Thanks for the shout-out, bud. :)

Welcome my dear

Wish you best life in the future

I understand that moment of parting and the feeling. Trust me, it's one of the most awesome. You guys had a nice time and I'm happy to see that. You aren't the only one that has the feeling about @exyle!

@ezzy. I know about this London trip from @exyle. I am a follower of him and I found this blog of yours so decided to comment. I was a part of this trip and fun through his blogs. You guys have had a lot of fun with @rea making some tasty and delicate meals for you. Perhaps the most good and to be glad of part was you and exyle winning the Super Star wars Snes. The last day to end with a pizza was good too. The whole trip, I will miss it a lot. Thanks for sharing.

You are looking awesome

A great write up, @ezzy!! It was sad seeing them leave... until next time @exyle and @bdkbdk!!

I know Mark for 34 years now, and I can say I love to have him as my child and I can imagine you love him as a friend, even as a brother. I hope you will have more wonderful times together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73