Life's a "Beach"... Well, in Mljet it Sure is

in #life6 years ago (edited)

7ace2ecd-28f1-40a3-8930-a5d16e11a5de.jpeg

7aab7733-be4e-4ee5-8d7e-2ae626870080.jpeg

0eae0c9a-7d71-4726-a815-ae90581f3768.jpeg

f5faf38f-8db4-4a56-90e7-5e3c8baf0863.jpeg

1d5ec013-9185-4538-a7cc-af832dbf203e.jpeg

3f2bc4a9-b7bf-4300-b45d-ebc6eb72c32f.jpeg

2bdec480-02bf-485b-8ded-8cf7f9c314b6.jpeg


This afternoon, we spent several hours near the harbour and got to mingling with some of the locals. Luckily for us, everyone speaks English here which makes sense as it's a popular tourist destination with many ships and yachts pulling in one after another. I observed mostly Americans and Australians, followed closely by Germans and the British.

If you want an easy life away from the pressures of the city, this is the place to be. Almost all the workers are happy here. The air is fresh, money is enough is get by and everyone just seems to "get along" with each other. One guy I chatted with made me laugh and really got me thinking. He said that here, money is earned as a means to an end. Even if you had a million dollars to spend, there would be nothing to spend it on! I love that. These folk are living stress free, content with their lifestyle and surrounded by this natural beauty all year round. Makes me wonder why I don't just jack it all in where I'm living now and enjoy a similar way of life here.

Well, my wife sure agrees. It's a far cry from Dubrovik, London or any other big central city you care to mention where the chase for money kills people before they even get a chance to enjoy it. Oh well, I can dream, can't I?

Ok, back to reality. England vs Tunisia a draw so far and the second half is about to begin.

See you all on the other side. :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great photo impressions Bro and greetings from Germany!

wuao what a magical place, my body needs something like that

Spellbinding place. :)

Nice travel review. From the pictures you just posted, i can feel the serenity and beauty all the way from Nigeria here.

Lovely pictures and indeed me-eeh-et is a place to be :-D

For sure. It's not even crowded considering how beautiful it is. An added bonus.

Wow, this looks very beautiful, the view of the beach that has blue water. I want to dive in it.😂

A mini-paradise. I'll miss this place very much when I leave.

Ha ha ha ha. I hope you will visit it again.

Very nice place :) are you watching the game now :)?

Watching right now, mate. :)

Me too :) great photos in your post :)

Thank you, buddy.

This would be a good place to forget about the stress that daily routine brings us. And you are quite right in what you say the pursuit of money kills people, and makes us think about what we do every day with our lives and if we really are happy and enjoy life as it should be.

You got it, man. Speaking to these guys living here really had a profound effect on me. :)

It looks beautiful 👍 awesome shots!

Get $100 in Bitcoin and Get $10 Extra Free Here ! >>>http://bit.ly/2J4t1ZV

This place looks like paradise. Life has other rhythms for the inhabitants. It really made me think about all these 'needs' we have in urban centers and what we are sacrificing to cover them.

this place is really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75